We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn at Town Center
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband, dog and I spent the weekend here this past weekend. The rooms were clean, there was plenty of parking, it is within walking distance to restaurants and a shopping center with grocery stores and is next to a very pretty park with lovely water views. The staff was very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be coming back again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    77
    48
    28
    25
See reviews for
74
70
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stay here every time that I'm in Beaufort. The housekeeping staff is excellent. I've never had a dirty room. Linens are always clean, and the location is great. The only complaint I have about this stay is that I was roomed in #330. Right by the middle hallway that has some kind of metal plank going all the way down it. Every time someone walked on it, or housekeeping rolled a cart over it, it woke me up. Yes, some of us like to sleep late (at least until 0900). I normally get a room on the first floor, so that's never been a problem before. Made a late reservation this time, and it was a graduation weekend for Parris Island Marines, so I took what I could get. I've never had a problem with noise on the front or back side before.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitch_Cheung, General Manager at Quality Inn at Town Center, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear ccnanny,
We are delighted that you stay with us when you are in Beaufort. I am looking into the noise issue you reported. Thank you for reporting this as it helps me to get things fixed. Please stop by and see me next time you are in town, I would like to meet you. We look forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Julia Scheffsky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I wold rate it 3.5 stars if it were possible. We visit Beaufort a few times each year, usually with our dog. This is the best pet-friendly hotel we have found. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are very clean and there is plenty of grass to walk the dog. Even with a pet it is reasonably priced, unlike some other hotels that charge half-again for the dog. Though nothing fancy, we find this a very comfortable place to stay. And if you eat breakfast at the attached restaurant, the Beaufort Benedict (on fried green tomatoes) is my favorite - its no longer on the menu but just ask and they will think you are local.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobCors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, General Manager at Quality Inn at Town Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate the review given on Trip Advisor. My team and I work each and everyday to make your stay enjoyable. We enjoy our pet guest as well. We are looking forward to your next visit with us,
Warm Regards,
Julia S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

My brother and I booked this budget hotel to visit a sick relative. We just wanted a clean place to sleep. The perks are a good location, a helpful staff, large rooms. Some of the down sides the rooms are not modern very few electrical outlets. The TV's are small, not real happy with heating. If you are there for a short visit it will be fine , long visit I would recommend a little more upscale.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marylandtraveler1B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, General Manager at Quality Inn at Town Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Marylandtraveler1B,
We appreciate your comments. We are working daily to improve the hotel, this year already we have begun installing new carpet, have upgraded the internet and as we improve we hope that you will visit us again to see the improvements.

Looking forward to seeing you again,
Warm Regards,
Julia S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel was clean, the staff friendly, and the location excellent. I'm only giving it 4 stars because it did not have breakfast included. Now, it clearly state that it doesn't offer breakfast, but when I compare it to other Quality Inns, it falls short because of this. There is plenty of room next to the lobby to offer a breakfast bar, but apparently they choose not to offer the service. If you need a nice place to stay, this hotel will meet your needs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rblethun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, General Manager at Quality Inn at Town Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. Our guests experience helps us to improve our service.
We look forward to your next visit with us. We do offer an on site restaurant that serves an excellent breakfast, Burlap is the name for the net time you are in town. Looking forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Julia S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Front desk very personable and helpful. Room clean and no stale odors. Bathroom spotless. Close to anything you want to see and do in the area. All rooms open to the outside, but the area felt safe. Far enough off the street you don't hear road noise. Plenty of space to walk to the dog. One star knocked off d/t the "high speed internet" not very high speed at all, and for the fire alarm going off the first night with no one calling to tell us what was going on. Some idiot trying out the smoke detector in his room, I guess. The sleep was minimal the first night due to the cleanup from sprinklers, but not really the hotel's fault. All in all, a great stay at a great price and when you're looking for pet-friendly, that's hard to come by. Didn't try the on site restaurant. Heard it was good.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesAtkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, General Manager at Quality Inn at Town Center, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear JulesAtkinson,
Thank you for your response. I apologize for the fire alarm and the noise that evening. My team and I appreciate your feedback as it gives us ideas on how to make things better here. I hope you will come back to see us soon.
Warm Regards,
Julia S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've read some bad reviews for this place.But we were very pleased! Location,price, decor, cleanliness, staff were all just great. No problems with internet. We stayed in Rm.117. For what others charge, I'd have to say this one has them beat! It's close to many restaurants also.Let me say my fav place was Steamers on Lady's Island. Do try the red rice. Seafood is great there! We plan on staying here again!

Room Tip: Try to get a first floor room on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S, General Manager at Quality Inn at Town Center, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Kat W,
Thank you for your feedback. We are certainly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Just so you know Beaufort boast many excellent restaurants, but Steamers is one of my favorites too!!
Warm Regards,
Julia S
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
339 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
557 reviews
1.2 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.1 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,161 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Port Royal/Near Parris Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Town Center

Property: Quality Inn at Town Center
Address: 2001 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Town Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 150When visiting the LowCountry enjoy scenic marsh views in an antebellum setting at the newly renovated Quality Inn at Town Center. Our property boasts clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Start your day off right with in-room coffee. A business center to keeps visitors connected and free WiFi. The Quality Inn at Town Center is ideally located, newly renovated accommodations in the heart of the LowCountry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn at Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Town Hotel Beaufort
Quality Inn Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing