We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay again.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn at Town Center
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Morrison, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wouldn't stay again.....”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I was looking for a hotel that had an average price and rating since we were only going to be there for a couple of nights for our son's graduation from bootcamp. Staff was very friendly and helpful; beds were clean (no bed bugs); bathroom was so-so. Beer cans laying around and not-so-honest-looking/acting guys hanging around the rooms which was not something our family wanted/expected. You have to pass the "fitness room" to get to the elevator and it was not like the picture. You could clearly see into the room and it did not look clean by any means. I did not/would not use it. I wouldn't stay again unless I was just passing through and needed a place to lay my head.

Room Tip: A good place to stay if you're just passing through and need a place to lay your head. I did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    77
    50
    28
    25
See reviews for
76
70
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ANDERSON
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a two night stay in Beaufort. We just needed a decent place to stay and did not expect much other than clean accommodations. If that is all you expect you may be satisfied with this hotel.

The person that greeted us, upon arrival, was not friendly and it felt as if she was doing us a favor to check us in. I did not plan to have much interaction with the front desk, so was not overly bothered by her lack of professionalism. When we checked out two days later, a different person at the desk, accepted the room key from me and checked me out and only said sign here please. No, how was your stay, thank you for staying with us nothing. I imagine that since their room rates are so low right now, they don't feel the need to be polite to guests.

We stayed on the third floor and our room was fairly clean. There was a spill stain on one chair and something white spilled down the side of the other. I just moved the chair to the corner and did both bother with it for the two days that we were there.
The bathroom and sheets looked very clean. The carpet looked clean as well.

The room had a slight musty smell but spraying a little air freshener helped with that.

The breezeway and steps leading up to the rooms could all us cleaning, the elevator on the far end of the property had dead flies and other bugs hanging in the overhead covering where the light fixtures are in the elevator. These are not major flaws and are things that can be overlooked for a short stay but I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and it was much cleaner then than it is now.
This hotel does not provide any type of continental breakfast, maybe more places are getting away from that, I don't know. I do know that the last time we were here they did provide a reasonably nice continental breakfast, so I sort of expected it and was a little disappointed. However, the fault was entirely mine I did not read anywhere that they offered that before my visit. It was just an assumption on my part. Don't expect more than a cup of coffee before you start your day.

Overall, the room was moderately clean, then staff was unfriendly bordering on being unprofessional, the hotel could use a good general cleaning but for a quick weekend getaway where you are not expecting much other than a reasonably priced place to stay, Quality Inn will do.
I would really recommend this place but it is okay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Single mom coming to see son graduate from boot camp. Second son graduates a month later! Two trips from OHIO in TWO MONTHS on a budget! Was very grateful for clean and comfortable, no frills room at a GREAT RATE! Great location for Parris Island drive. EASY! THANKS!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RRBdcs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I had read some very mixed reviews about this place, however, for about $60 a night what do people expect, a Four Seasons or something boutique! It's clean, basic, has a pool, good location to get downtown in a car in about 5 minutes, no breakfast on Mondays, so can't tell you about that. Fine for an overnight stop. Beaufort is cute, with a couple of nice places for coffee and something to eat downtown and a good breakfast can be had at Blackstone's Cafe.

Staff were helpful in a basic, polite, 'that's what their paid for' kind of way. Didn't hear any night noise. The room had a choice of coffee and even had Earl Grey tea!
Only one odd thing: a padded toilet seat... not sure why, but I found this strange, enexpected a bit disconcerting after 45 years of never having met one before!

Photos taken at time of check-in.

Room Tip: Had ground floor which others have said can be noisy, but I did not experience this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LNT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Quality Inn on Saturday night of the Beaufort Water Festival. Upon arriving in our room we noticed right away that the AC did not seem to be cooling. We reset the thermostat and headed out for dinner and to the festivities on the Waterfront. After returning about 2 1/2 to 3 hours later there was no change in the temperature in our room. When we contacted the front desk, the offered us another room, which we accepted but before we even moved our stuff again noticed the AC was not working, room 3 had a horrible smell of urine (and even the security guard said "I would not stay in here" and finally on room # 4 we decided to accept. They did not seem to care of we were comfortable or not. The rooms here are certainly due for an update and a service overhaul!!! This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and most certainly our last!! We should have spent the few extra dollars and stayed at the Hilton or Holiday Inn....next time we will. Never returning to the Quality Inn again!!!

Room Tip: Always remember....You Get What You Pay For and in this case we were the ones cheated!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBeaufort, General Manager at Quality Inn at Town Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
I certainly apologize about the problems you encountered with the a/c and in changing rooms.. Thanks for letting us know. Your problems have been passed to the entire team so we could discuss how we could have handled everything in a better way to lessen your problem. We are in the process of adding new tv,s in our rooms. We have completed about half of the rooms. Again, we apologize and thanks for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beaufort hotels

Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I have stayed here twice in the last month and had bad experiences both times.

First time there was a party in the next room that was going strong well after midnight. Several calls to the front desk produced no reduction in noise.

Second time was "water festival weekend", which I'm told is the busiest weekend of the year.
My room was not serviced by housekeeping on Saturday. Complained Sunday morning and was told it would be taken care of soon. It wasn't. The young lady at the front desk said she had no control over housekeeping.

This place needs better management. I won't be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBeaufort, General Manager at Quality Inn at Town Center, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
I certainly apologize for the problem you encountered with our housekeeping department. It will be researched and discussed. We offer no excuses for not doing our job except to apologize. However, we will try and figure out what happened so we will not do it again. Again, we apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for our Marines graduation. I usually do not complain about hotels but it was not very nice & there was a shooting at the hotel while we were there. We didn't even get that night free we got a "discounted rate" that WE had to ask for, which just so happened to be the most expensive night we stayed there. The staff said shootings normally do not occur at their hotel but it was horrible. We got no sleep due to gun shots, heard yelling & screaming, and then there were detectives outside of our door at 6am when the shooting happened at 2am.. they didn't even catch the guy. Ridiculous!!!!! oh yeah an they decided to call the rooms an tell us there was a shooting 3 hours after the fact.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Adri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn at Town Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
We do offer our most sincere apology. Problems like this are generally unheard of in a small town like Beaufort. Unfortunately, things like this can happen anywhere. The people involved were not guests of the Hotel. We have now added Security to help us keep nonguests out of our parking lots.We do not expect anything like this again and will do our best to make sure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
344 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
562 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
942 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Town Center

Property: Quality Inn at Town Center
Address: 2001 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Town Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 150When visiting the LowCountry enjoy scenic marsh views in an antebellum setting at the newly renovated Quality Inn at Town Center. Our property boasts clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Start your day off right with in-room coffee. A business center to keeps visitors connected and free WiFi. The Quality Inn at Town Center is ideally located, newly renovated accommodations in the heart of the LowCountry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn at Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Town Hotel Beaufort
Quality Inn Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing