We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to Switch Rooms 4 Times!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn at Town Center
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Quality Inn on Saturday night of the Beaufort Water Festival. Upon arriving in our room we noticed right away that the AC did not seem to be cooling. We reset the thermostat and headed out for dinner and to the festivities on the Waterfront. After returning about 2 1/2 to 3 hours later there was no change in the temperature in our room. When we contacted the front desk, the offered us another room, which we accepted but before we even moved our stuff again noticed the AC was not working, room 3 had a horrible smell of urine (and even the security guard said "I would not stay in here" and finally on room # 4 we decided to accept. They did not seem to care of we were comfortable or not. The rooms here are certainly due for an update and a service overhaul!!! This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and most certainly our last!! We should have spent the few extra dollars and stayed at the Hilton or Holiday Inn....next time we will. Never returning to the Quality Inn again!!!

Room Tip: Always remember....You Get What You Pay For and in this case we were the ones cheated!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBeaufort, General Manager at Quality Inn at Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

I certainly apologize about the problems you encountered with the a/c and in changing rooms.. Thanks for letting us know. Your problems have been passed to the entire team so we could discuss how we could have handled everything in a better way to lessen your problem. We are in the process of adding new tv,s in our rooms. We have completed about half of the rooms. Again, we apologize and thanks for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn at Town Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 232 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

I have stayed here twice in the last month and had bad experiences both times.

First time there was a party in the next room that was going strong well after midnight. Several calls to the front desk produced no reduction in noise.

Second time was "water festival weekend", which I'm told is the busiest weekend of the year.
My room was not serviced by housekeeping on Saturday. Complained Sunday morning and was told it would be taken care of soon. It wasn't. The young lady at the front desk said she had no control over housekeeping.

This place needs better management. I won't be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBeaufort, General Manager at Quality Inn at Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

I certainly apologize for the problem you encountered with our housekeeping department. It will be researched and discussed. We offer no excuses for not doing our job except to apologize. However, we will try and figure out what happened so we will not do it again. Again, we apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for our Marines graduation. I usually do not complain about hotels but it was not very nice & there was a shooting at the hotel while we were there. We didn't even get that night free we got a "discounted rate" that WE had to ask for, which just so happened to be the most expensive night we stayed there. The staff said shootings normally do not occur at their hotel but it was horrible. We got no sleep due to gun shots, heard yelling & screaming, and then there were detectives outside of our door at 6am when the shooting happened at 2am.. they didn't even catch the guy. Ridiculous!!!!! oh yeah an they decided to call the rooms an tell us there was a shooting 3 hours after the fact.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Adri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

We do offer our most sincere apology. Problems like this are generally unheard of in a small town like Beaufort. Unfortunately, things like this can happen anywhere. The people involved were not guests of the Hotel. We have now added Security to help us keep nonguests out of our parking lots.We do not expect anything like this again and will do our best to make sure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed at the Quality for a few days to attend my daughter's boot camp graduation. The hotel was old, dated, and generally dilapidated. The pool was cloudy due to lack of chlorine and had quite a bit of algae growing in it. The location was perfect for what we needed. Only 6 miles to the front gate of Parris Island.

The rooms, while clean, were in a bit of disrepair, needing some updating and some new paint. The guest laundry was a good value for a hotel. The staff was friendly when you could find them. The hotel is definitely dependent on people staying on Thursday and Friday for USMC boot camp graduations. They seem to put minimal effort into their property.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bp184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Beaufort. We are constantly doing things to upgrade our rooms. We are in the process of putting 32 inch flat screen televisions in our rooms. We are 50% completed and should be finished shortly. We do love our Marines and enjoy having their families stay with us. I apologize about the pool but sometimes it does create problems which generally we have corrected in a couple of days. Give our best to your Marine and tell him thanks from us for serving our country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I enjoyed both times that I stayed here. The staff is very friendly & helpful. It was very clean & comfortable. There's a fridge, microwave & free Wi-Fi. My dog came along last year. This time my brother & his family brought their dog (our dogs aren't friends & his is more the beach dog). Pet friendly rooms are in the back ~ nice & shady. I stayed pool side which my kids loved! It's convenient to restaurants & a short drive to the beach. We visited Donnelly Wildlife Preserve as usual & saw quite a few gators. Another nearby place you may want to check out is Old Sheldon Church Ruins if you're into that sort of thing like we are. I have no complaints. I'm looking forward to another stay in July!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBeaufort, General Manager at Quality Inn at Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Thank you for taking time to place this review on trip advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed visiting Beaufort. Please come again and always let us know if we can do anything to make your stay better. Thanks again for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This Quality Inn is fine after a day of siteseeing or on the beach. Moderate price with Clean rooms, free internet and parking.

Older hotel that is kept up fine. Elevators could be cleaner though.. but the room was fine for the price paid.. comfortable, clean and quiet. Good choice for anyone on a travel budget, families, business travelers or military.

Stay in the back of the hotel which is much quieter than the front which faces the pool and parking lot. The back of the hotel faces some magnificent mature trees covered in Spanish Moss.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

You know you should turn around and walk out when the first thing you see when you go to the rest room is a plunger and then you have to use the plunger after using the bathroom for the very first time. They had no breakfast. The beds were hard as bricks. Just another typical Quality Inn..... They did have a restaurant that sold breakfast but the service was slow and expensive--definitely not worth the price. We went elsewhere. If I had had a better choice I would not have stayed there.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms......
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sat1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
351 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.1 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn at Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Town Center

Address: 2001 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range: $72 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Town Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number of rooms: 150When visiting the LowCountry enjoy scenic marsh views in an antebellum setting at the newly renovated Quality Inn at Town Center. Our property boasts clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Start your day off right with in-room coffee. A business center to keeps visitors connected and free WiFi. The Quality Inn at Town Center is ideally located, newly renovated accommodations in the heart of the LowCountry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn at Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Town Hotel Beaufort
Quality Inn Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing