We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
“Reunion”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel was great to stay in as the staff were warm, friendly and caring. The food was excellant and the conference room that we used for a meeting and social events were fantastic. I had a great experience and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    172
    87
    51
    30
See reviews for
268
161
47
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clover, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed here for a Convention. The rooms were nice and cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Internet service was very slow and found it was easier to run off my ipad internet. Over all a very nice place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cassie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I always stay at a Hilton property if at all possible regardless of where I travel. This hotel is very nice and in a great location. I have stayed here a couple of times and will definitely stay here if I return to Beaufort.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We chose a Hilton Garden over a Hampton this night to take advantage of the on site restaurant. When we arrived we found that the restaurant and lounge were closed due to local alcohol restrictions. The staff was very helpful in directing us to an off site restaurant. We did understand the local alcohol restriction but did feel that if the hotel advertises an on-site restaurant they should advise those making reservations that it will be closed. We would not have travlled this far from the highway otherwise. That being said the staff was very helpful and the room provided was very nice and our trip into downtown Beaufort was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Our orihinal room was near the pool and smelled of chlorine. We moved to the main hotel area and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janmariebsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel is wonderful. The rooms were clean and spacious and the hotel is location in a great location in the middle of Beaufort. They run up the rates though for Marine Corps graduations and are rude when you call to ask about it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Attended conferences and meetings at this hotel, previous to this stay. Service and food were always good. Appearance is also good, the two incidents mentioned (crumbs on sheet; rude late night front desk) are my first negative experiences. Could not as a result rate it as excellent or very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Faustine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel was a nice mid-priced accommodation. We only stayed for 1 night in Beaufort, but it was pleasant. I have no real complaints and would recommend taking the breakfast. The chef really enjoys his job and goes above and beyond to make what you like to order.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#2 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Address: 1500 Queen St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Family Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Hilton Beaufort
Beaufort Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing