We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had a nice suite on the top floor with 1 1/2 baths, a small kitchen area, living room with fold out couch, desk and chairs, as well as a tv. The bedroom itself had 2 very nice beds with adjusting dials to change the mattress support. The main bathroom was very large with a shower stall and separate jetted tub. The rooms were clean and the Bath and Body Works shower supplies were a nice surprise. The only thing I didn't care for was the buffet breakfast we had the first morning. The selection was nice but the eggs were not good at all. Those are ordered and then brought to your table. Two of us had scrambled eggs and they were drenched in so much butter my stomach actually hurt after eating them. One of us had the vegetable omelet and that came out cooked just perfectly without sitting in a plate of butter. Wish I had ordered that. It didn't seem worth the price so we ate elsewhere the next morning. Other than the breakfast everything else was great. The location is good and it's easy to find.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    165
    81
    49
    29
See reviews for
261
149
45
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We arrived during the weekly rush of Marine Corps graduation and this was the only place we could find a room. The staff were pleasant at all times during our 5 night stay. Although, I asked to not be near the vending machine and when we went to the room, the ice machine was right across the hall. The room was exceptionally clean in comparison to the other hotel rooms in Beaufort we looked at during our stay. We left valuables in the room and nothing was taken. I will say the hotel was a bit pricey, but since it was the only really clean place to stay, we were willing to pay for it. It has a microwave and mini fridge were helpful for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FootballMom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Nice hotel, located in a nice spot and everything seemed new and modern. My one complaint about this place is I wanted to use the business/meeting room for 2 hours and they wouldn't let us use it even while it sat empty. Give me a break, if I'm staying in the hotel and nobody is using it I should be able to use it, very disappointed they couldn't *open a door* for us. I would honestly not stay at a location again where they couldn't do that for me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed stayed at the HGI in Beaufort and loved our stay. It is the best nights sleep I have ever experienced in a hotel. The beds have adjustable setting for your firmness like a sleep number bed. I adjusted it a bit firmer than my bed at home and woke up feeling like a champ. It was recently voted Best Hotel in Beaufort and I can see why. It sits directly behind an Olive Garden and Red Lobster Hybrid restaurant. The staff was on top of things and gave great service. I look forward to returning next time I am in Beaufort.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Our room exceeded our expectations. It was nicely appointed and clean. The staff was very friendly and the location was good. There is a Red Lobster and Olive Garden in the adjacent parking lot and an Outback next door. The only negative for us was that they do not offer a complimentary breakfast. The bathroom had a large shower but no tub, but this was not an issue for us. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwscgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Upon check-in there was a large dark stain on the carpet which was promptly addressed after our call. It went downhill from there: no soda nor water in the vending machines, room refrigerator not keeping our cold drinks cold, room not cleaned till 2:30 pm on second day, no laundry detergent in their understocked pantry, huge Wolf spider hiding in lint on laundry room floor, three staff members standing in the middle of the buffet area eating off a shared plate, soggy pool towels from the night before in the first floor bathroom, common areas not very clean. Little things that by themselves we would have dismissed, but when put all together just not what you'd expect from a Hilton. Pleasant staff and the room furnishings were nice, but we just would not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tara_anderson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you experienced so many issues during your stay and I wanted to assure you that not only is this not typical at our hotel, each incident has been addressed. I have used your review as a training tool during our weekly staff meeting and I appreciate you taking the time to let me know of your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenville sc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel 10-20 times over the past year, but when I was chased to the elevator by a housekeeper, I decided it was time to review.

This HGI has the best fitness center of any HGI I have been (app. 10 in SC, GA, AL). It has dumbells up to 50lbs, 4 treadmills, and other cardio equipment. It is also very spacious if you desire to bring a workout DVD like I do.

Another perk of this hotel is the channel selection in the rooms. The hotel appears to use a local cable carrier that features a huge amount of channels and many in HD. Please play with the cable box (not the TV) settings if the picture appears to run off the LCD screen.

The reason i was chased to the elevator? Well, I committed a business traveler's sin. I left the smart phone charger in the room. Not to fear though... the housekeeper found it, chased me to the elevator, and gave it to me as the elevator door closed. What service!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Closer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Rhett House Inn
The Rhett House Inn
#2 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sea Island Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
Address: 1500 Queen St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3776
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#8 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Hilton Beaufort
Beaufort Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing