We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Beaufort
Reviewed September 17, 2006

Our soccer team stayed at this hotel in September. I found it to be a great value. The rooms were nice and clean, and the beds were GREAT! Having the Applebee's right next to it was sooo convenient for a group of teens. We only stayed one night so we didn't need the frig and microwave, but that is always nice to have in your room if you stay more than a day. The breakfast was good and the breakfast area was very clean. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lhurston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 770 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn on Saturday, July 29, 2006. The hotel is located about 1 mile from the Beaufort Historic District. It is set back from the the highway behind Applebee's Restaurant. The location is nice because it is quiet and the front of the hotel overlooks the salt marsh. They have several swings and benches so you can sit out there and enjoy the view. There is a small pool that looked clean and large oak trees to provide some shade for you.

We had a very clean Non-smoaking King Room. Really enjoyed it. The room had a refrigerator, microwave and a comfortable chair with an ottoman. The bed had a pillow top mattress, soft pillows and down comforter on it! Wow!

A continental breakfast was included. They had cereal, packets of grits, oatmeal, all kinds of breads, english muffins, rolls, coffee, juice, sausage patties and french toast. We were satisfied with our meal. If you desire a big hot breakfast, the Waffle House is a short walk from hotel.

The Staff is polite and helpful. We would definitely would stay here again. Hope this review is helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank South_Carolina_Crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2005

Found the hotel to be in a great postion overlooking a tidel marsh , stayed 4 days had a wonderful time .
Hotel very clean room was terriffic with fridge and microwave and coffee making facility overlooking the swimming pool which I may add had chairs , tables, sunbeds & pool towels .
The morning complimentary breakfast was superb with plenty of choice of hot and cold food , you couldn't ask for more !!!.
Hotel was about 1 mile from the river front and historic district so was ideal , parking round the river area was easy with plenty of spaces .
i would rate this hotel 5 stars and would say to any one choose this hotel to stay at

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank HarleyRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2015

Thank you for your response awhile back. We do appreciate your continued loyalty to the Hampton brand and our property. We've made some major improvements and hope you'll join us again. Check us out online at yelp and face book and see the new trip adviser reviews! Feel free to contact me at the information below if I can be of any assistance.

Be Blessed,
Brandi Good
843..986..0600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2005

A better than average moderately priced hotel. Pleasant location overlooking a tidal marsh. Rooms were large and well maintained. Breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Charleston_WVMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2004

I would recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone. Our son graduated from Parris Island Marine Boot Camp & our whole family stayed @ this Hamptom Inn. It was very close to the highway we were traveling on & very convenient to Parris Island. The staff was very helpful & courteous!

14  Thank dmainemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2015

Thank you for your response awhile back. We do appreciate your continued loyalty to the Hampton brand and our property. We've made some major improvements and hope you'll join us again. Check us out online at yelp and face book and see the new trip adviser reviews! Feel free to contact me at the information below if I can be of any assistance.

Be Blessed,
Brandi Good
843..986..0600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hendersonville, NC
217
Reviewed July 20, 2004

Our family went for a 3 day/2 night stay to look for a beach house at Fripp Island. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are large and have mini fridges and microwaves. It is probably one of the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed in. Great location to downtown. Would highly recommend to anyone on business or mini-vacation.

15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2015

Thank you for your response awhile back. We do appreciate your continued loyalty to the Hampton brand and our property. We've made some major improvements and hope you'll join us again. Check us out online at yelp and face book and see the new trip adviser reviews! Feel free to contact me at the information below if I can be of any assistance.

Be Blessed,
Brandi Good
843..986..0600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, GA
117
Reviewed April 12, 2004

My husband and I stayed here over the Easter weekend, it was clean and the staff were courteous. They have a nice breakfast there each morning as well.

17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.9 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 16 in Beaufort
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 16 in Beaufort
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beaufort West, SC
1.7 mi away
Best Western Sea Island Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beaufort

Address: 2342 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: $128 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the views of the sunrise over the Salt Marsh from the Hampton Inn Beaufort, South Carolina. Our 76-room hotel is a mile from historic downtown Beaufort, University of South Carolina's Beaufort Campus, National Cemetery, and only five miles from Parris Island and the Marine Corps Air Station. Visit Penn Center, Hunting Island State Park, the Low Country Estuarium and Coastal Learning Center. Whether you’re in Beaufort on business or to tour South Carolina’s coastal Low Country, you’ll enjoy our Southern hospitality and comfy guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing