We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Beaufort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Ingleside, Illinois
Level Contributor
168 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Loved the Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2009

We took our first trip to Beaufort South Carolina and just loved the old town. We stayed at the Hampton Inn and actually found a coupon for it online. The view was great it overlooks a beautiful wetland. Close to town and of course service is topnotch- good breakfast. Deals are good Sunday - Tuesday. Deals are off on Wednesday and Thursday due to the graduation every Friday for the Marines.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dickandjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, April 21, 2015
Thank you for your response awhile back. We do appreciate your continued loyalty to the Hampton brand and our property. We've made some major improvements and hope you'll join us again. Check us out online at yelp and face book and see the new trip adviser reviews! Feel free to contact me at the information below if I can be of any assistance.

Be Blessed,
Brandi Good
843..986..0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    200
    86
    31
    24
See reviews for
255
193
34
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2009

I really enjoyed my recent stay - My party of 15 all stayed at the property and we had a real nice time. The staff was very courteous and helpful- especially Courtney at the front desk. We all arrived at different times but she was able to place all on the same floor- together. The location was excellent- we were near the Applebees and Waffle House which was most convenient. The only negative aspects were the headboards and the showers. The bathroom vanities had been updated but not the showers. The furniture in the rooms including the headboards were a litte dated- We all agreed that we would stay again

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wondertwin1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2009

Called and requested Non smoking room on 2nd floor - since 3rd floor is half smoking half non and we were traveling with our 5 mth old. We requested early check in but got there at check in time and were told by clerk our room was not ready and check back in 30 minutes. Here I am baby in hand my husband has all the luggage and we are told to wait. I then ask "what floor are we on" just to make sure and was told the 3rd. Obviously we were upset the manager stepped in and got us a room on the 2nd floor right away. Don't understand why that wasn't our room in the first place! Anyway, staff is nice enough but rooms are just okay and hotel is pretty old. The entire placed smelled a little like smoke and musty. The worst part is that the fitted sheets do not fit the bed! So gross, the sheets kept coming off exposing the dirty mattress- yuck! Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjh363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2009

Checking in was a nice experience with lots of responses and tips to a lot of questions. We were there for my daughter's graduation from Marine Corps Recruit Depo, Parris Island. Rooms were ready upon our arrival and was even able to change one of the rooms from smoking to non-smoking. Rooms were clean in the sleeping areas as well as the bathrooms, had two rooms. The hotel was about 7 miles from PI, restaurants were available within walking distance as well as convenience stores if you needed one. Continental breakfast was really good, although it was supposed to start at 6 am, personnel went out of their way trying to have it ready before that time (they were aware that we had to leave real early for PI). Free internet was major plus, had problems with our Mac, but a call to the front desk and transfer to tech support solved the issue almost immediately. My only recommendation is that the hotel sign be more visible, we missed the entrance the first time, sign was hidden behind some tree.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Alabama
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2009

This is an older Hampton Inn hotel, and the corridors of the hotel clearly show it. However, the rest of the property is top-notch--well-landscaped on the outside facing a picturesque marsh, with renovated breakfast areas and rooms on the inside. The woman who checked me in was very funny and friendly, and called the room a little while after check-in to make sure everything was going well. The day staff were also very friendly and very helpful when I needed help hours after checking out.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Storm27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2009

One of the nice things about Hampton Inn is the consistency. While I've never been to Boise, I imagine the Hampton Inn there is pretty much the same as the one in Beaufort. This one had all the trappings you find in every Hampton Inn; plentiful parking, functional room, standard breakfast. You don't get surprised staying at Hampton Inn.

One of the nice aspects of this property was how it sat back from the busy highway. With towering live oaks draped with Spanish moss and the marsh out the front door, the hotel felt secluded when it was only about 50 yards off the main road. Of course that makes it a tad difficult to find - you need to be on the lookout for their sign next to Applebee's, not the hotel building itself.

We had a couple of quirky things, though, that bothered us on our stay in Beaufort. It seemed the fitted sheet was not big enough for the mattress pad and kept coming off. Every time we got out of bed; to get a drink, use the bathroom, whatever, the sheet would pop off the mattress. It was annoying. There was still cold coffee in the coffee pot in the bathroom, although there were new cups and coffee packets. We got shampoo but no conditioner. And the lid didn't fit the ice bucket - a small thing but just another quirk.

The folks working, at check in, check out and in the breakfast area were all very kind and friendly. The hotel is almost across the street from the visitor center, which was convenient. I don't know that you could walk to the downtown area (depends on your definition of "walking distance," I suppose), which is a minor drawback.

All in all, though, we enjoyed our stay in Beaufort and the Hampton Inn.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank CaptainPlanIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2009

This hotel was about a half hour off I-95, but was worth the drive. It was nice and quiet, which is what we needed after driving over 8 hrs. The room was comfortable with down pillows and nice linens. TV, microwave, fridge all worked fine and we enjoyed a nice breakfast in the a.m. before continuing down the coast the next day.

  • Liked — comfortable rooms & beds
  • Disliked — far from highway, but that might be a plus for some
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank traveliteVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.9 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#8 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beaufort

Property: Hampton Inn Beaufort
Address: 2342 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the views of the sunrise over the Salt Marsh from the Hampton Inn Beaufort, South Carolina. Our 76-room hotel is a mile from historic downtown Beaufort, University of South Carolina's Beaufort Campus, National Cemetery, and only five miles from Parris Island and the Marine Corps Air Station. Visit Penn Center, Hunting Island State Park, the Low Country Estuarium and Coastal Learning Center. Whether you’re in Beaufort on business or to tour South Carolina’s coastal Low Country, you’ll enjoy our Southern hospitality and comfy guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing