We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made our Marine graduation ceremony even better!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Beaufort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
united states
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Made our Marine graduation ceremony even better!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2004

I would recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone. Our son graduated from Parris Island Marine Boot Camp & our whole family stayed @ this Hamptom Inn. It was very close to the highway we were traveling on & very convenient to Parris Island. The staff was very helpful & courteous!

Helpful?
14 Thank dmainemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, April 21, 2015
Thank you for your response awhile back. We do appreciate your continued loyalty to the Hampton brand and our property. We've made some major improvements and hope you'll join us again. Check us out online at yelp and face book and see the new trip adviser reviews! Feel free to contact me at the information below if I can be of any assistance.

Be Blessed,
Brandi Good
843..986..0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    200
    86
    31
    24
See reviews for
255
193
34
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2004

Our family went for a 3 day/2 night stay to look for a beach house at Fripp Island. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are large and have mini fridges and microwaves. It is probably one of the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed in. Great location to downtown. Would highly recommend to anyone on business or mini-vacation.

Helpful?
15 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, April 21, 2015
Thank you for your response awhile back. We do appreciate your continued loyalty to the Hampton brand and our property. We've made some major improvements and hope you'll join us again. Check us out online at yelp and face book and see the new trip adviser reviews! Feel free to contact me at the information below if I can be of any assistance.

Be Blessed,
Brandi Good
843..986..0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2004

My husband and I stayed here over the Easter weekend, it was clean and the staff were courteous. They have a nice breakfast there each morning as well.

Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2003

Staying here made our visit more enjoyable! Set beside a marsh, surrounded by gorgeous trees this Hampton Inn not only offered a photographic setting but clean rooms, friendly, efficient staff, needed accessories such as micro-refrig, hairdryer, a delicious breakfast, and access to a house computer! Definitely will return our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Paige77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2002

My wife and I are building a new home on Dataw Island. We have stayed at the Beaufort Hampton Inn a nunber of times. Our overall experience has been very good. The Inn gives very good value and the staff regularly exceeds expectations.
ESB & CYB Avon Lake, Ohio

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.9 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#8 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beaufort

Property: Hampton Inn Beaufort
Address: 2342 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the views of the sunrise over the Salt Marsh from the Hampton Inn Beaufort, South Carolina. Our 76-room hotel is a mile from historic downtown Beaufort, University of South Carolina's Beaufort Campus, National Cemetery, and only five miles from Parris Island and the Marine Corps Air Station. Visit Penn Center, Hunting Island State Park, the Low Country Estuarium and Coastal Learning Center. Whether you’re in Beaufort on business or to tour South Carolina’s coastal Low Country, you’ll enjoy our Southern hospitality and comfy guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing