We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Beaufort
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Beaufort, South Carolina for any reason. We were there to attend our grandson's USMC Graduation. We stayed 2 nights and 3 days and it was a great experience. It is convenient, the staff is helpful, friendly, and attentive to detail. The breakfast was wonderful and very, very good.

We were greeted immediately upon walking through the front door. The check in was prompt and courteous and we were getting up to our rooms within 5-10 minutes. After a long 12 hour ride, that was so very much appreciated. If you are going to the area, do not miss this great hotel.

Room Tip: We had three rooms ranging from queen sized beds to king sized beds...they were all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 775 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed at this Hampton during my grandson's Marine Corps graduation in November 2013. Except for a room of inconsiderate visitors across the hall who kept slamming the doors each time they left and entered their room, our stay was nice and we enjoyed the accommodations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Although the hotel is being renovated, I felt it was clean and safe during my stay for my son's marine graduation. It is convenient to the road leading to Parris Island and only takes about 10 minutes to get there from hotel. The breakfast and free internet are priceless! If you don't have time for breakfast, they have breakfast to go bags which help defray the cost of food....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sylvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Great hotel- the staff want you to feel like you are at home. Breakfast has so many items even picky eaters will find something- Very friendly and courteous. 10 min from PARRIS ISLAND. We had come in on a cold rainy night and Marie asked if we needed extra towels or blankets, she knew we had to be up early for the MotoRun and family day and said breakfast would be out and ready early except for the eggs and it was! Definately glad we chose to stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Toula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

From the very first second walking in the door I was greeted by Elizabeth, she was very friendly and helpful about everything from getting us in our room quite quickly and easily to about any other questions I had. Being that the place is under reconstruction, I will not really say much about the rooms as for the most part they were very clean and the new USB, electrical outlets on night stand are very convenient. WiFi and TV worked well also. I hope that most of the remodeling is done to the bathrooms. (reason for 4 stars and not 5 )

Room Tip: If you can and are and early riser get an East room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCMariano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Promised and reserved 2 queen beds and only got full. the check in wait was very long and a refund was not given. Too much noise from the next room.I would not recommend this place. The staff also stated that they did not find an item I lost, when I returned home (over 800 miles) they called and said they found it. I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Thank you for your feedback and please feel free to contact us so we can personally apologize.

Kind regards,

Adam Takach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The staff helped us secure an accessible room so we could care for our son before surgery, then helped us find another hotel closer to the hospital when they could not accommodate us with similar accommodations. The desk attendant was extremely helpful, went out of her way to make calls and keep us informed. I am HHonors, but this went above and beyond!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.9 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 16 in Beaufort
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 16 in Beaufort
572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beaufort West, SC
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#6 of 16 in Beaufort
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beaufort

Address: 2342 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: $128 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the views of the sunrise over the Salt Marsh from the Hampton Inn Beaufort, South Carolina. Our 76-room hotel is a mile from historic downtown Beaufort, University of South Carolina's Beaufort Campus, National Cemetery, and only five miles from Parris Island and the Marine Corps Air Station. Visit Penn Center, Hunting Island State Park, the Low Country Estuarium and Coastal Learning Center. Whether you’re in Beaufort on business or to tour South Carolina’s coastal Low Country, you’ll enjoy our Southern hospitality and comfy guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing