We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Beaufort
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is our fourth stay here at the Hampton Inn and we have never been disappointed. Staff is always helpful and friendly, rooms are super clean, beds are comfortable - and if you ask for a room overlooking the creek, the view is fabulous! Convenient to everything in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Darlene B, thank you for choosing The Hampton Inn Beaufort for you stays in The Lowcountry. We will be undergoing renovations the next five months so when you return to the area let me know what I can do to still make your stays great!

Adam Takach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 775 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Only stayed one night, but from what I could tell the staff was accommodating and friendly. This hotel is in a good location because there is a Waffle house and Applebees in front of it, along with a Walgreens and Kmart close by. AC was good and cold in the room and bed was comfortable. Had breakfast at the waffle house and it was a awesome meal before our day at Parris Island!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supraracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Superaracer, thank you for coming to TripAdvisor to share with everyone your wonderful experience at The Hampton Inn Beaufort. Being a Senior Contributor on TripAdvisor shows you travel a lot and I am glad that our property met your needs. However the next time you are in town let me know what I can do to make your stay a 5!

Adam Takach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is an awesome place to stay. The housekeeping department was totally "with it"...everything was clean as it could be! The front desk people were so very, very nice and informative. Shout out to Ervin for arranging our room reservations to meet our needs. Understand that they are beginning a remodeling time period...it will only make this place sparkle even more.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the marsh have a prettier scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for coming to TripAdvisor to share your great experience at our hotel with everyone. Everyone that I work with here at the Hampton Inn Beaufort is absolutely wonderful and I am glad they could share that with you during your stay. We just began our renovations last Thursday and you are spot on, the renovations will make The Hampton Inn Beaufort sparkle even more!

Adam Takach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel was very clean and service was excellent. Room furniture could be updated, however OK. Breakfast was what I expected and parking was convenient. Internet service was excellent. Overall, very nice hotel as many options in this area to choose from.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in Beaufort. You are absolutely correct about the furniture being a little outdated, however that will all be changed during our renovations which start in November and go through February. During that time we will get all new furniture, carpet, paint, wall paper, etc. We will also be upgraded our already high speed internet! If you are in the area after that, come check out our new additions.

Adam Takach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This Hampton ranks about the same as others we have stayed in. Our room was very nice and kept very clean. It had a desk, comfortable chair, a microwave and fridge. The bed was very comfortable and the linens crisp and clean. The hot breakfast was good each day with a very good selection. The staff were very courteous and helpful. One thing I should mention though is that upon arrival we were informed that Hilton Honors no longer awards points when booked through a third party (ie: Expedia). Since I almost always book third party I will probably think twice about Hilton properties in the future. The only other criticism I would make is that they have more parking spaces for Hilton Elite guests that handicapped spaces. Very inconvenient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Beaufort. The Hilton Honors points while using a third party issue is something you may need to call and speak directly with a representative with HHonors. The Elite parking that we offer on property is a perk that Hilton decided to come up with for all Diamond Hilton Honors guests. However, it is nothing that we enforce and welcome anyone to park there!

Adam Takach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel has a great setting off the road, close to two restaurants within a 2 min walking distance. Easy access to the MCRD - about 12 min. Hotel breakfast is very good, and the staff are very personable and helpful. The mattresses in my room were "very" soft and our 2-beds were like xtra- large twins. The room was quite small but very clean and fresh smelling.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your great comments about my staff and your breakfast expereince while staying at The Hampton Inn Beaufort. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the beds while you were here. We will be starting our renovations in November and we will be purchasing all new matresses. The double beds we now have will also be upgraded to Queen's.

Adam Takach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

In town for a family reunion at Fripp Island, we needed a place to stay close to the island. Looking at some of the choices in Beaufort and Fripp, there seemed to be a divergence between quality and price and Hampton Inn seemed to be our best choice, although amongst the priciest of the 'budget' hotels. We were certainly pleased with it as we didn't want to spend $200/night but didn't want the dinginess of a $50/night facility.

The check in was efficient and friendly and the free breakfast in the morning was not only popular but well stocked and clean. Our room thermometer seemed to be on the cold side which my husband thought was a plus, but I did not appreciate.

Our room was clean and the front desk staff were very courteous and professional. We got what we expected which was a pleasant stay with no complaints.

Room Tip: The elevator is slow so try to get a room on the first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneGarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Our clean beds and great breakfast is what makes a Hampton, a Hampton and we thank you for choosing our's during your time in Beaufort. It means a lot to not only me but also to my employees for you to come on a public forum and recognize thier great work. Thank you for coming on TripAdvisor and sharing.

Adam Takach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.9 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 16 in Beaufort
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 16 in Beaufort
572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beaufort West, SC
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#6 of 16 in Beaufort
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beaufort

Address: 2342 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: $128 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the views of the sunrise over the Salt Marsh from the Hampton Inn Beaufort, South Carolina. Our 76-room hotel is a mile from historic downtown Beaufort, University of South Carolina's Beaufort Campus, National Cemetery, and only five miles from Parris Island and the Marine Corps Air Station. Visit Penn Center, Hunting Island State Park, the Low Country Estuarium and Coastal Learning Center. Whether you’re in Beaufort on business or to tour South Carolina’s coastal Low Country, you’ll enjoy our Southern hospitality and comfy guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing