We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Beaufort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is an awesome place to stay. The housekeeping department was totally "with it"...everything was clean as it could be! The front desk people were so very, very nice and informative. Shout out to Ervin for arranging our room reservations to meet our needs. Understand that they are beginning a remodeling time period...it will only make this place sparkle even more.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the marsh have a prettier scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for coming to TripAdvisor to share your great experience at our hotel with everyone. Everyone that I work with here at the Hampton Inn Beaufort is absolutely wonderful and I am glad they could share that with you during your stay. We just began our renovations last Thursday and you are spot on, the renovations will make The Hampton Inn Beaufort sparkle even more!

Adam Takach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    200
    86
    31
    24
See reviews for
255
192
34
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel was very clean and service was excellent. Room furniture could be updated, however OK. Breakfast was what I expected and parking was convenient. Internet service was excellent. Overall, very nice hotel as many options in this area to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in Beaufort. You are absolutely correct about the furniture being a little outdated, however that will all be changed during our renovations which start in November and go through February. During that time we will get all new furniture, carpet, paint, wall paper, etc. We will also be upgraded our already high speed internet! If you are in the area after that, come check out our new additions.

Adam Takach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Carteret, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This Hampton ranks about the same as others we have stayed in. Our room was very nice and kept very clean. It had a desk, comfortable chair, a microwave and fridge. The bed was very comfortable and the linens crisp and clean. The hot breakfast was good each day with a very good selection. The staff were very courteous and helpful. One thing I should mention though is that upon arrival we were informed that Hilton Honors no longer awards points when booked through a third party (ie: Expedia). Since I almost always book third party I will probably think twice about Hilton properties in the future. The only other criticism I would make is that they have more parking spaces for Hilton Elite guests that handicapped spaces. Very inconvenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom1378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Beaufort. The Hilton Honors points while using a third party issue is something you may need to call and speak directly with a representative with HHonors. The Elite parking that we offer on property is a perk that Hilton decided to come up with for all Diamond Hilton Honors guests. However, it is nothing that we enforce and welcome anyone to park there!

Adam Takach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel has a great setting off the road, close to two restaurants within a 2 min walking distance. Easy access to the MCRD - about 12 min. Hotel breakfast is very good, and the staff are very personable and helpful. The mattresses in my room were "very" soft and our 2-beds were like xtra- large twins. The room was quite small but very clean and fresh smelling.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your great comments about my staff and your breakfast expereince while staying at The Hampton Inn Beaufort. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the beds while you were here. We will be starting our renovations in November and we will be purchasing all new matresses. The double beds we now have will also be upgraded to Queen's.

Adam Takach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

In town for a family reunion at Fripp Island, we needed a place to stay close to the island. Looking at some of the choices in Beaufort and Fripp, there seemed to be a divergence between quality and price and Hampton Inn seemed to be our best choice, although amongst the priciest of the 'budget' hotels. We were certainly pleased with it as we didn't want to spend $200/night but didn't want the dinginess of a $50/night facility.

The check in was efficient and friendly and the free breakfast in the morning was not only popular but well stocked and clean. Our room thermometer seemed to be on the cold side which my husband thought was a plus, but I did not appreciate.

Our room was clean and the front desk staff were very courteous and professional. We got what we expected which was a pleasant stay with no complaints.

Room Tip: The elevator is slow so try to get a room on the first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneGarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Our clean beds and great breakfast is what makes a Hampton, a Hampton and we thank you for choosing our's during your time in Beaufort. It means a lot to not only me but also to my employees for you to come on a public forum and recognize thier great work. Thank you for coming on TripAdvisor and sharing.

Adam Takach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malinta OH
Level Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were just passing through Beaufort SC and decided to spend the night. It is a quaint little town where you can see a lighthouse. shop and visit Parris island, the home of the US Marine basic training camp. Hampton Inn provided us with a very comfortable room, and nice breakfast. They have ample seating in the lobby to visit or catch up on email if you didn't bring your own device. We didn't use the pool. It is easy access to everything and there are places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Woltmannfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for going to TripAdvisor to share your great experience at our hotel. If you are ever in The Lowcountry again, we would love to share our Hamptonality with you during another stay.

Adam Takach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

You have many choices of hotels newly constructed in Beaufort SC. I choose to stay at Hampton Inn as No one provides better service or value for the money. Free internet, great breakfast and a staff that is always friendly, helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at the Hampton Inn Beaufort with everyone on TripAdvisor. Our free hot breakfast and complimentary high speed internet access to ALL guests is what seperates us from all the other hotels. Thank you for choosing The Hampton Inn Beaufort when you come to Beaufort!



Adam Takach

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
1.9 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#8 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beaufort

Property: Hampton Inn Beaufort
Address: 2342 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the views of the sunrise over the Salt Marsh from the Hampton Inn Beaufort, South Carolina. Our 76-room hotel is a mile from historic downtown Beaufort, University of South Carolina's Beaufort Campus, National Cemetery, and only five miles from Parris Island and the Marine Corps Air Station. Visit Penn Center, Hunting Island State Park, the Low Country Estuarium and Coastal Learning Center. Whether you’re in Beaufort on business or to tour South Carolina’s coastal Low Country, you’ll enjoy our Southern hospitality and comfy guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing