We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAMPTON INN, BEAUFORT, SOUTH CAROLINA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The furniture is too old in Beaufort,South Carolina! The drawers kept getting stuck! The breakfast is the best part! We enjoyed the variety of foods each morning. THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN BUT OUTDATED! UPDATE THIS HOTEL NOW! The location is good.The kids enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your compliments about my staff and the services we provided during your stay. You are absolutely correct, our furniture is worn and needs to be replaced. As of the end of May this property is under new management and fantastic ownership and we are renovating the entire property! If you happen to be in the Lowcountry this time next year, please come see our improvements.

Adam Takach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (737)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Beaufort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 738 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hotel setting is nice. The staff is very nice! (Rebecca & James always greet you like family)
Close to MCAS Beaufort & MCRD Parris Island. I've stayed at most of the area hotels and the Hampton Inn remains my first choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grouper1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review through TripAdvisor on our Hampton Inn. Our property is thankful for it's great location. If you ever need anything while visiting our hotel please let me know.

Adam Takach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Hampton Inn Beaufort is an outstanding hotel to stay at when visiting Beaufort, SC. I am a former Diamond Honors member and travel less now so am only silver now, but being a seasoned traveler, I have high expectations. Hampton Beaufort never disappoints. The rooms are immaculate, breakfast is great, but more than anything, the awesome and consistent staff over the years I have been staying on property is the reason i keep coming back. Front Desk Supervisor Rebekah Campbell is the best, always eager to please and very accomodating. The Asst.General Manager James is terrific as well. My stay ( I had two rooms on Wednesday night July 10th) was wonderful and we enjoyed swimming, which we rarely get to do. The pool temp was perfect.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review on our Hampton Inn. It is great to hear when someone describes our property as perfect. While we always have room for improvement, it is fantastic to hear. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Hopefully the next time you come to see us our renovations will be completed and we can really WOW you!


Adam Takach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had a 10 day stay for business and enjoyed the hotel enough to want to send for my family to spend time there over the July 4th Holiday. Breakfast was awesome! There was no laundry facility on the premises but luckily there was one nearby within walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nimrod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

It was great having you stay with us during your time in Beaufort. Thank you for recognizing the great customer service that Rebekah provided, not just to you and your family but to all guests at the hotel. She is a great leader at the front desk.

Adam Takach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I really enjoy my stay in this hotel. it was very clean and comfortable with great price as well. Receptionist Mr. Ervin made our visit even much awesome by giving us extremely great service and hospitality. I highly recommend this place for those of you who looks a reasonable price with great service..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izzetaltindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Ervin is an essential party of my staff and it is people like him that make my job as a Manager easier. If there is anything I can do for you in the future, please let me know.

Adam Takach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were a bit apprehensive about our stay due to mixed reviews, but we had a great experience at this hotel-- friendly staff, and our room was very clean and comfortable. We checked in on the afternoon of July 4, and were greeted with delicious mini cheesecake treats and punch in the lobby. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and helpful. I appreciated that a variety of teas and a bowl of fruit was always available. Breakfast was included some pastries, waffles, cereal, yogurt, scrambled eggs, hard-boiled eggs, ham, and breakfast potatoes. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilith100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

I love when I see wonderful comments about our hotel. We wanted to make everyone who was staying at the hotel on Independence Day feel like they were apart of our family at the Hampton!

Adam Takach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

great hotel, extreme small exercise room with limited equipment, comfortable beds, only 3 towels per room , friendly staff, comfortable and clean foyer/arrival center. small pool for Hotel, nice well kept surroundings, not close to beach, but close to downtown beaufort and all shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 376indiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for the comments about my staff. Our fitness center will be getting all new equipment during our renovations. Hopefully you can come back and check it out next year!

Adam Takach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.9 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
566 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#3 of 15 in Beaufort
1,219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beaufort

Address: 2342 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: $117 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the views of the sunrise over the Salt Marsh from the Hampton Inn Beaufort, South Carolina. Our 76-room hotel is a mile from historic downtown Beaufort, University of South Carolina's Beaufort Campus, National Cemetery, and only five miles from Parris Island and the Marine Corps Air Station. Visit Penn Center, Hunting Island State Park, the Low Country Estuarium and Coastal Learning Center. Whether you’re in Beaufort on business or to tour South Carolina’s coastal Low Country, you’ll enjoy our Southern hospitality and comfy guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing