We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Beaufort
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We all know I am a stickler for a clean property. This hotel (while a bit dated) was impeccable. Not a blemish, or a scuff anywhere. My daughter is active duty Navy on Parris Island, so we dropped by last weekend for a visit. If you are going to watch your child graduate Marine Corps Boot Camp, this is the place you should stay. Very friendly, and accommodating staff. Picturesque views from the lobby, and from the room window. It is also in the middle of town, so every amenity is around you including shopping.

Room Tip: We chose a King suite, very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyIceCubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 775 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

Guest 210

“Very Clean and nice...not sure why anyone would complain”
We stayed here for the weeknd and have stayed at SEVERAL other hotels in beaufort in the past. we stayed in room 210 and it was VERY nice!!! The bathrooms were clean and remodeled recently from the looks. The view of the marsh was very nice as well. Staff was friendly and we didn't eat the complimentary breakfast, although

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanwilliams_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here for the weeknd and have stayed at SEVERAL other hotels in beaufort in the past. we stayed in room 220 and it was VERY nice!!! The bathrooms were clean and remodeled recently from the looks. The view of the marsh was very nice as well. Staff was friendly and we didn't eat the complimentary breakfast, although it looked VERY good too!!!! Would stay here over any other hotels INCLUDING the new holiday inn down the road!!!

Room Tip: The 2nd floor was very nice....the even number rooms over look the marsh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guest220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Guest220,

We appreciate your kind words and review regarding your stay with us in January. It's always nice to hear such a positive opinion from someone who has stayed with other properties in our area. I think our staff makes the difference, as you know we don't have the newest property in Beaufort. But, we take pride in our guest service and cleanliness.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Pam Pusteoska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is our second trip back to Beaufort and the Hampton Inn. The rooms are super clean, excellent breakfast and helpful staff. We loved the view of the Marsh with the tidal changes. We enjoyed sitting outside watching the wildlife.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dickandjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

dickandjackie,

Thank you for your comments about your second visit with us. It is nice to hear that you appreciate the tidal marsh as much as we do. We love seeing our guests take advantage of the swings and benches just spending time with nature. We have good people working here that have a passion for hospitality, so I appreciate hearing they made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on your third visit.

Yours in hospitality,
Pam Pusteoska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We recently attended the Marine graduation ceremony, this location was perfect. Located directly behind Applebee's, which was very convenient! The morning of the graduation they provided an excellent breakfast, which allowed us to eat there and then go to the ceremony. The room was very clean, the only complaint I would have, is the refrigerator did not work, but since we were barely in the room, this was not a problem for us. The staff was extremely helpful with directions to Parris Island. If you need a place to stay, I would recommend this location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copper_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Cooper_12,

Thank you for your comments. We are indeed fortunate to be so conveniently located to both Parris Island and the beautiful Historic District. I regret you had a refridgerator that did not meet your needs. Next time, should you need anything, please contact me or any member of our staff so we can take care of the issue for you immediately . We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and recommend our hotel to others. Please come see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Pam Pusteoska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is an older Hampton Inn showing its age. Typical Hampton room with drab brown/cream decor, no color whatsoever, lumpy Hampton duvets, weirdly sticky carpet and old bathroom. The windows did not have screens on them so you risked bugs getting in with them open. Television playing far too loudly in the breakfast area - do we really need to listen to Fox and/or football while having breakfast?

Located next to a salt marsh which looks very attractive, especially when the tide is in, is about the only recommendation I can give.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jennyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi B, Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Jennyx,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for any inconveniences. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. These issues will be addressed with both our housekeeping and maintenance teams. Please visit us in the future as we would love another chance.

Sincerely,

Wendi Boyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

This Hampton Inn is very nice, rooms are clean and the staff was very friendly. I thought the rate seemed a bit high but its in line with others in the area apparently. It's in a convenient location and not far from the waterfront (which is a must see). Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jwfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi B, Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Jwfl,

Good afternoon, it is always a pleasure to hear positive feedback from guests. It is our job to provide excellent guest service and a great experience! We are grateful you enjoyed your time here.

The Waterfront Park located in Downtown Beaufort is a beautiful and fun place to be, I agree that it is a "must see"! Thank you for taking time to post a review. Next time you plan to travel take advantage of our early booking specials.

Yours in Hospitality,
Wendi Boyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
1.9 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 16 in Beaufort
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 16 in Beaufort
572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beaufort West, SC
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#6 of 16 in Beaufort
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beaufort

Address: 2342 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range: $128 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the views of the sunrise over the Salt Marsh from the Hampton Inn Beaufort, South Carolina. Our 76-room hotel is a mile from historic downtown Beaufort, University of South Carolina's Beaufort Campus, National Cemetery, and only five miles from Parris Island and the Marine Corps Air Station. Visit Penn Center, Hunting Island State Park, the Low Country Estuarium and Coastal Learning Center. Whether you’re in Beaufort on business or to tour South Carolina’s coastal Low Country, you’ll enjoy our Southern hospitality and comfy guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing