We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another aging Hampton Inn ......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Another aging Hampton Inn ......”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is an older Hampton Inn showing its age. Typical Hampton room with drab brown/cream decor, no color whatsoever, lumpy Hampton duvets, weirdly sticky carpet and old bathroom. The windows did not have screens on them so you risked bugs getting in with them open. Television playing far too loudly in the breakfast area - do we really need to listen to Fox and/or football while having breakfast?

Located next to a salt marsh which looks very attractive, especially when the tide is in, is about the only recommendation I can give.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi B, Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Jennyx,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for any inconveniences. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. These issues will be addressed with both our housekeeping and maintenance teams. Please visit us in the future as we would love another chance.

Sincerely,

Wendi Boyd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    214
    94
    37
    33
See reviews for
287
215
39
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

This Hampton Inn is very nice, rooms are clean and the staff was very friendly. I thought the rate seemed a bit high but its in line with others in the area apparently. It's in a convenient location and not far from the waterfront (which is a must see). Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi B, Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Jwfl,

Good afternoon, it is always a pleasure to hear positive feedback from guests. It is our job to provide excellent guest service and a great experience! We are grateful you enjoyed your time here.

The Waterfront Park located in Downtown Beaufort is a beautiful and fun place to be, I agree that it is a "must see"! Thank you for taking time to post a review. Next time you plan to travel take advantage of our early booking specials.

Yours in Hospitality,
Wendi Boyd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

The hotel employees have been very nice. The rooms are pretty good. They only give you 4 small pillows on the bed. No normal sized pillows. The hotel is on a small tidal creek that is beautiful. I have been In much nicer hamptons but this is still a good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank One3eb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi B, Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear One3eb,

We appreciate your review of our Hampton and thank you for taking time to write one. We realize there are newer Hampton properties and our staff is diligent to provide the best service possible. It is nice to hear those efforts have been recognized.

When you return please make a special request for additional pillows, we are glad to have a couple extra ready for you!

Sincerely,

Wendi Boyd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My stayed at the Hampton Inn in Beaufort was super. I was visting from CT for my sons USMC graduation. From the time I booked with them till the day I left they were all terrific. The staff was friendly and helpful with any thing I needed. The room was very clean the whole time I was there, the cleaning stuff went above and beyond. The food was very good and fresh. The pool was clean and the grounds surounding as well. I couldn't have been more pleased with my choice and I would definately stay here again. As a matter a fact I will be returning for my second son and I look forward to my stay again. My heartfelt THANK YOU to all of you who made my stay such a pleasure. Great job

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi B, Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Diane,

It is a pleasure to hear you had the best stay ever at our Hampton! Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent visit. Our staff takes guest services seriously and strives to make every stay excellent. I will gladly share these compliments with the staff here.

Please pass along our Congratulations to your son! We are so grateful to have the opportunity to share the excitement of such an accomplishment.

Looking forward to welcoming you back when your second son prepares for graduation.

Our Best,
Wendi Boyf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Beaufort. The view from the front of the hotel is outstanding with a water view and live oaks everywhere. The hotel offers plenty of outdoor seating that allows visitors to enjoy the view. The front desk staff is also very friendly. The rooms are definitely above average for Hampton Inns in terms of their level of decoration and cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi B, Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Emi,

It is always an honor to hear from a happy guest and we thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would also like to thank you for visiting the area, we hope to see you on future visits!

The view is beautiful, I love to see our guests chatting on the benches or enjoying the view from our swings out front. Your compliments to our staff and graciously accepted and will be passed on.

Thank you again,

Wendi S Boyd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Our recent stay at Hampton Inn in Beaufort was awesome. We were in town or our Sons graduation from Parris Island MCRD. We couldn't have been more please, the rooms were clean, the staff was super nice, and very helpful on giving us advice as to locations of resturants, and they were very helpful answering any questions we had about Parris Island and graduation. it's in a great location, and only 9 miles from Parris Island. :)

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi B, Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Christina B,

What an awesome testimonial of our Hampton! Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We love welcoming PI Graduation families and it is a pleasure being part of this life event, I am grateful we helped make it a great memory!

Our location is convenient to dining options and one of the closest hotels to Parris Island. We hope you will consider returning to Beaufort and the Hampton for a family vacation or any future travels.

Best Regards,

Wendi Boyd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a very nice hotel overall. One could put in the time and make an effort to find something bad but that can be done with any property worldwide at any price. If you're looking for a good hotel at a decent price that's located near Parris Island or MCAS Beaufort then this is the place to be.
The rooms are clean. They have a fridge and a microwave in them. Most high-end hotels don't give you that cause they want you to spend your money in their facilities. There's a basic gym here. And there are two places to go eat less than 40 yds from the front door of the hotel. Most of the time you can't get that in a small town location.
This is my third day with two more to go on this stay and I'm enjoying this hotel. Unless you're trying to be super cheap or you're the type that thinks that you're too good to stay in a place of this quality...get over yourself. It's not the best hotel on the planet but it's very far from being the worst. Do yourself a favor. Book a room here and give it a try. I know that you'll leave here pleasently surprised and very relaxed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi B, Manager at Hampton Inn Beaufort, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Bobby C,

We are pleased you had a pleasant 5 day stay here in Beaufort!

How true that issues can be found at any property. Our staff takes pride in this hotel and works to keep the facilities at exceptional levels for all guests. There absolutely is convenience in having a microwave and small refrigerator in every room.

We look forward to welcoming you back any time you are in the LowCountry!

Sincerely,

Wendi Boyd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaufort
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
1.9 mi away
City Loft Hotel
City Loft Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beaufort
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Beaufort Inn
The Beaufort Inn
#4 of 15 in Beaufort
1,196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
348 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Beaufort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Beaufort

Property: Hampton Inn Beaufort
Address: 2342 Boundary St, Beaufort, SC 29902-3719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beaufort
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beaufort
#7 Business Hotel in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Beaufort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the views of the sunrise over the Salt Marsh from the Hampton Inn Beaufort, South Carolina. Our 76-room hotel is a mile from historic downtown Beaufort, University of South Carolina's Beaufort Campus, National Cemetery, and only five miles from Parris Island and the Marine Corps Air Station. Visit Penn Center, Hunting Island State Park, the Low Country Estuarium and Coastal Learning Center. Whether you’re in Beaufort on business or to tour South Carolina’s coastal Low Country, you’ll enjoy our Southern hospitality and comfy guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Beaufort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing