We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Thermi
Certificate of Excellence
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for a weekend”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I have mixed feelings for the hotel.It's a really great hotel but definitely the prices are high.The room was spacious, great bathroom(shower and bathtub),unfortunately no shower gel but there were two shampoos!Breakfast was above average and the view from the room was nice.It's a hotel at the outskirts of the city but near an industrial? area.There was a spa but if you weren't a member it was expensive.I would recommend it only for a night or a weekend if the weather is warm there is an enormous swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brachouioa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skepetaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Google Translation
Αγαπητέ Φιλοξενούμενε ,

Εκφράζουμε την εκτίμηση μας για σχόλια σας και σας διαβεβαιώνουμε ότι θα συνεχίσουμε να εστιάζουμε στην βελτίωση των υπηρεσιών και των προϊόντων που προσφέρουμε. Στόχος μας είναι η συνεχής πρόοδος. Για τον λόγο αυτό τα σχόλια σας μας είναι πολύτιμα.

Θα θέλαμε να ζητήσουμε συγνώμη για οποιαδήποτε αναστάτωση δημιουργήθηκε κατά τη διαμονή σας αναφορικά με τις προσφερόμενες υπηρεσίες των δωματίων μας.

Παρόλα ταύτα θα ήθελα να σας ενημερώσω ότι όσο αναφορά την τοποθεσία του ξενοδοχείου μας αυτό βρίσκεται ανάμεσα σε 3 μεγάλα εμπορικά κέντρα ( Cosmos- Ikea – Florida ) κάτι το οποίο μας καθιστά ελκυστικό προορισμό για Shopping & χαλάρωση όπως και οι προσιτές τιμές των δωματίων μας ( Value for money ).

Οι προσφερόμενες υπηρεσίες του SPA (εσωτερική-εξωτερική πισίνα-σάουνα-χαμάμ –γυμναστήριο -υδρομασάζ ) παρέχονται δωρεάν στους ενοίκους του ξενοδοχείου. Οι διάφορες άλλες υπηρεσίες όπως μασάζ-μανικιούρ- πεντικιούρ παρέχονται με επιπλέον χρέωση σε προσιτές τιμές όπως και σε όλα τα άλλα ξενοδοχεία της κατηγορίας μας .

H υπηρεσία τον ορόφων, το τμήμα της υποδοχής είναι στην διάθεση του κάθε πελάτη για το οτιδήποτε και οποιαδήποτε ώρα προκειμένου να μην υπάρχει κάποιο πρόβλημα με την διαμονή του.
Εκ μέρους όλων μας, σας ευχαριστούμε για ακόμη μια φορά για τα σχόλια σας και ελπίζουμε να σας ξαναδούμε σύντομα κοντά μας.

Σκεπετάρης Κων/νος
Γενικός Διευθυντής
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    133
    22
    13
    4
See reviews for
79
143
23
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a really nice place. It is very close to the airport and app. 20 min. away from the crowd and noise of the city. Location is strategic if you are shopper - close to Cosmos Mall, Mega outlet and all megastores available in Thessaloniki outskirts.
Rooms are spacious, well designed. Bathroom is perfect, big enough, nothing to complain about. Parking is big, no problem. There are tennis courts which we did not tried. Outdoor pool is fabulous, there is indoor pool and gym. The whole indoor spa is very much OK. Breakfast in the morning is typical for a 5 star hotel - very nice and rich. Everywhere the personnel was very discret and polite. Only thing that I noticed was that the walls are too thin - you hear the noises from the neighbouring rooms. Frankly speaking it was not annoying somehow - obviously guest were well mannered. And all this was on very acceptable price.
I woul recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetDim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skepetaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear visitor,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your e-mail and i would like to inform you that we are always thankful for any points or comments that help us to improve our service and our quality as a member of SLH hotel.

I am Glad that the Spa center , the breakfast , the general areas of the hotel and the service from our staff leave you satisfied.

We focus on individuality, noticeable and consistent quality services and hiring people who share our values of integrity, teamwork and growth. It is in this spirit that operate our team members.

On behalf of all the team here, it was our pleasure to have you with us and look forward to seeing you again.


Skepetaris Kon / nos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

THIS was a pleasant surpise. I booked this as it was close (5 minutes) to the airport and was I pleasantly surprised. This isn't a hotel, this is a resort. My room was absolutley beautiful, large balcony overlooking the pool - which was huge. Everything in the room was flawless, lots of complimentary bathroom articles, frigo, clean - just perfect.
Also managed to sneak a little pool time - lots of lounge chairs and could use my complimentary bathrobe and slippers to get back and forth to my room. Poolside service - very nice. Beer, bottle of water and some chips = €6.00. Beer by itself from the room frigo: same price.
While it is close to the airport, being on the outskirts oif the city, there's not much in the way of restos nearby. So, unless you want to eat in the hotel resto or have a car, there's not much close by.
The hotel is very nicely laid out and quite inexpensive. Lots of patios to sit and soak up the sun, very attractive bar area - I will definately be going back and would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vilvoorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skepetaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear visitor,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your e-mail and i would like to inform you that we are always thankful for any points or comments that help us to improve our service and our quality as a member of SLH hotel.
I am Glad that the pool , the general areas of the hotel and the service from our staff leave you satisfied.

We focus on individuality, noticeable and consistent quality services and hiring people who share our values of integrity, teamwork and growth. It is in this spirit that operate our team members.

On behalf of all the team here, it was our pleasure to have you with us and look forward to seeing you again.


Skepetaris Kon / nos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

As i visit Thessaloniki pretty often, and each time driving to Mediterranean Cosmos i passed near Nikopolis, and did attract me from outside, so one time we stopped and went for dinner. It was awesome, the place so cozy, so stylish, so warm. The dinner no words, pure 10!
Since then i thought my next go in Thessaloniki i will spend a night here. And finally this weekend where there. And again i was surprised by the place. The personnel very friendly and helpful, wide clean rooms with great relaxing view. Toilets great as well. Facilities extra! Price very convenient! I do highly recommend this hotel, hope next time to be there again ;)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Festim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skepetaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Our aim is to continuously improve the services and products we offer. We take training of our staff very seriously with the aim that all our guests have a very positive experience in our Hotel, hence your input is of great value to us.

Once again thank you for your comments, on behalf of all the team here, we look forward to seeing you again .


Skepetaris Kon/nos

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Nikopolis for a week and we had the most relaxing holiday at this hotel. Staff are great, especially Vicky in the restaurant; always helpful and considerate. I have a gluten and dairy free diet, and Vicky was very helpful with sorting out foods that I could eat. Stellios is the Maitre D' and he always briefed the staff in advance.

We were made very welcome and the hotel standard overall is excellent.

Thanks, we'll come back again next year.

Room Tip: The hotel is based near the main bus station therefore, you can travel on the bus with ease and its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skepetaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear visitor,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your e-mail and i would like to inform you that we are always thankful for any points or comments that help us to improve our service and our quality as a member of SLH hotel.
I am Glad that the Spa center , the general areas of the hotel and the service from our staff leave you satisfied.

We focus on individuality, noticeable and consistent quality services and hiring people who share our values of integrity, teamwork and growth. It is in this spirit that operate our team members.

On behalf of all the team here, it was our pleasure to have you with us and look forward to seeing you again.


Skepetaris Kon / nos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We spent a few nights in Thessaloniki last week visiting friends and we decided to stay at this hotel for a bit of a treat. The hotel is outside the city but very close to the airport (dont worry there is no air traffic noise!) which makes it a short and conenient ride (about 10 euros and 10 minutes drive). You can make your way to the city by bus or taxi both of which you will find at the end of the road (2 minutes walk from the hotel entrance). I think it took us 15 min by taxi and 30 min by bus to get to Tsimiski but that was ok. You can also get a taxi or bus to Peraia if you want to have a stroll on the sea which is only 10 minutes away. In terms of the surrounding areas there are a couple of shopping malls within a few minutes distance (Cosmos and Hondos Centre) which were very ueful for some last minute gift buying.

The hotel itself is spacious, modern and fairly well maintained. Our room was clean and spacious and we had a view of the pool. The bathroom had both a power shower and a bath which was very useful. The staff responded to our needs for extra towels etc when needed relatively quickly and the soaps provided by the hotel were of good quality.

We didnt sample the breakfast as it was not included in the price - which I found a bit weird but hey ho. We used the bar for afternoon / evening coffees and drinks which was fine, albeit a bit on the expensive side. The hotel was overall very quiet, even though there was a big function happening there one night and a football club staying there on another, which helped us relax and enjoy the facilities.

The outside pool is lovely. It was clean with plenty of space for you to sit around if you wanted. There is also an outside bar that was very useful. The inside pool was tiny but nevertheless served its purpose especially since it was heated. This too was clean and the surrounding environment was very relaxing.

The staff upon arrival were polite and appropriate giving us information on our room etc but unfortunately they ommited to give us any directons on how you get to the pool, get towels for the pool etc. This is not significant but it would be nice to have that information on arrival or in your roon (there isnt any I checked) so you dont have to ask later or every time you want to use a new facillity.

Two only thing that disappointed me was the pool opening times. The external pool was meant to be open from 10 am to 8 pm until the end of September according to the information given. Unfortunately, during our stay the pool shut earlier than cheduled on all days due to the weather not being that good. For the locals this may be the case since it was slightly windy and 24 celcius but for us who had travelled from the UK this was great weather still. On the first two days the pool shut 1 hour early but on saturday it shut at 5, three hours earlier than scheduled, drawing our plans for the day to an early close. We had a similar experience with the internal pool which shut 45 minutes earlier on two of the nights of our stay.

Overall, a great hotel and a lovely treat for us. I would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top 1st floor and upon arrival I thought it would be better to have been on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marp19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skepetaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear visitor,

I would like to sincerely thank you for your e-mail and i would like to inform you that we are always thankful for any points or comments that help us to improve our service and our quality as a member of SLH hotel.
I am Glad that the Spa center , the general areas of the hotel and the service from our staff leave you satisfied.

We focus on individuality, noticeable and consistent quality services and hiring people who share our values of integrity, teamwork and growth. It is in this spirit that operate our team members.

On behalf of all the team here, it was our pleasure to have you with us and look forward to seeing you again.


Skepetaris Kon / nos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We spent one night in Thessaloniki, on our way back from the islands. The hotel is a little outside the city, but very close to a shopping mall (Cosmos) and an amusement park. Rooms are spacious and luxurious, most of them have pool view as well. The outdoor pool is amazing (1700 sqm - the largest in Greece). There is free parking outside or valet parking at 10 EUR per day. Breakfast was very good and the spa facilities were excellent.

The staff at the pool bar and at the lobby bar were quite slow in taking and processing an order. Also, if there is a wedding going on by the pool, the music may get too loud.

Room Tip: The pool view is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BogdanGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skepetaris, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Our aim is to continuously improve the services and products we offer. We take training of our staff very seriously with the aim that all our guests have a very positive experience in our Hotel, hence your input is of great value to us.

Concerning your letter i would like to inform you that we are always thankful for any points or comments that help us to improve our service and our quality as a member of SLH hotel.
Once again thank you for your comments, on behalf of all the team here, we look forward to seeing you again .


Skepetaris Kon/nos

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thermi
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki
7.3 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#3 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,396 reviews
6.0 mi away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#2 of 58 in Thessaloniki
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Makedonia Palace
Makedonia Palace
#5 of 58 in Thessaloniki
901 reviews
6.4 mi away
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
Electra Palace Thessaloniki
#4 of 58 in Thessaloniki
1,029 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Excelsior
The Excelsior
#1 of 58 in Thessaloniki
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki

Property: Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki
Address: 16-18 Asklipiou St | Thermi, Thermi 570 01, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thermi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Thermi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki is a 5 star Boutique City Resort, built in an area of 25.000 Sqm. The Hotel is situated 3 km from "Makedonia" airport and 20 minutes from Thessaloniki's city center. It's location, at the heart of a wide and continuously growing district of commercial activity, positions the Hotel as a destination for the business travelers. The high quality and flawless service, the spacious and modern decorated areas and it's unique architecture features, have gained the appreciation and trust of the demanding travelers who visit the city.The modern design of 99 luxurious rooms and suites, decorated with unique pieces of furniture and lights that carry the signature of the most well-known contemporary designers of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing