We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki
Nearby Hotels
Avalon Hotel(Thermi)(Great Value!)
$66
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panorama Hotel(Panorama)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heaven Hotel(Tagarades)
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$72
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Peraia)
$87
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iris Hotel(Thermi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pefka Hotel(Panorama)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nepheli Hotel(Panorama)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveler rating
559
195
37
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
195
37
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportconcierge teampool stafffree shuttlelobby barpool areaambrosia restaurantbeautiful pooltennis courtscity centrelovely hotelthessaloniki airportminutes from the airportshuttle servicekids poolthe hotel offersnorthern greece
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 816 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

its a resort hotel with tennis court and a big swimming pool and space for kids...good breakfast...good service...clean...reazonable price.....good atmosfear...good gym...good spa...good rooms.........

Room Tip: room close to elevator so not to walk far in the corridors
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikolaosok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattheos_georgiou, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Nikolaosok,

Greetings from sunny Thessaloniki!

Thank you very much for your straight forward review and for the Room Tip you share with other tripadvisor users. We are happy to learn, that we have met your expectations and look forward to exceeding them upon your next stay at Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki.

Sincerely,

Mattheos Georgiou
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I used some of our credit card miles to stay at the Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki for two nights before returning to the US. This hotel is way beyond our budget and we felt VERY spoiled by the staff, the rooms, and the whole complex. All I can say is WOW. Another reviewer aptly compared this hotel to an oasis -- IT IS. The complex has a huge pool, numerous restaurants, and lots of extras we didn't take advantage of due to time constraints. The rooms are amazing with all kinds of comforts and amenities -- large comfortable beds, mini-bar refrigerator, tub AND shower (separate!), lovely soaps and shampoos, hair dryer, bath robes, house slippers, and an assortment of other nice things that let you know this hotel is a notch above. There were two fantastic concierges Nikollos and Vasilis, who were friendly, helpful, and made us feel welcome. The hotel has scheduled bus service to/from the city center. They also have free shuttle service (one day they took is in a mercedes!!!) to/from the airport, where we were able to then catch a bus to the city center. We wanted to weigh our luggage and Vasilis had a scale sent to our room! I needed a cell phone card and purchased one from the lovely lady who works in the hotel shop. We missed the complementary breakfast but we ate lunch outdoors at one of the restaurants and it was expensive (of course! it's a Hyatt!) but delicious and served with great class and style. The Hyatt is a high class hotel and we would definitely stay there again if our budget allowed! (We are middle class travelers so this was a high class experience for us. Keep that in mind when reading my review.)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElainieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattheos_georgiou, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear ElainieL,

All we can say is WOW what a detailed review!

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your impressions with us. We are very happy to learn, that you felt very spoiled by people, rooms and the entire complex and look very much forward to do that again to you upon your future visit to Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Mattheos Georgiou
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and found the service to be amazing. Michalis and Vasilis were incredibly helpful in arranging complimentary airport/ city transfers, dining reservations and activities. They were incredibly helpful in recognising my husbands birthday.

We moved to a suite during our stay with a beautiful garden view. I would stay here again in future. The balcony sunlounger was a nice touch. The pool at this hotel is fantastic and it stays warm until late.

I loved the restaurants here, we particularly enjoyed dinner at Ambrosia and the lobby bar for drinks/ snacks. We hope to visit again soon. Thanks for making it a great stay!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Natz169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattheos_georgiou, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Natz169,

Greetings from sunny Greece!

You have made Michalis' and Vassilis' day with your beautiful review. Thank you very much for sharing the experiences you have made on tripadvisor. We were truly happy to read that you have had a wonderful stay with us and already look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki soon.

Sincerely,

Mattheos Georgiou
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I cant say enough about this property and the people who work there. This is a hotel that is very near the airport, but you would not know it. There is a reliable shuttle back and forth to the city of Thessaloniki, which is a very busy and bustling place. The hotel is like an oasis, beautifully landscaped, quiet, with a lovely breakfast and a gorgeous pool. Nicolas--the head concierge, is a treasure. He suggested that we visit Vergina and the tomb of Phillip II and arranged a driver and tour guide for us. We were so happy we took his advice because this side trip was definitely one of the highlights of our visit. He also was incredibly helpful to me personally when I had difficulty obtaining my boarding passes for my departing flights. Although he was scheduled to leave duty, he stayed with me and helped me contact USAir, and the various airlines I had to argue with! Thank you so much Nicolas! Also, a shout out to Elena, who works in check-in who suggested a wonderful nearby restaurant where you eat right on the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattheos_georgiou, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Barbara1949,

Greetings from sunny Thessaloniki!

Thank you so much for expressing your gratitude and satisfaction regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki. It is truly a pleasure to know that the hard work and commitment of our colleagues and especially Nikos was instrumental in that success. You may be assured that he will be commended for his efforts during your visit.

Thank you for your patronage of Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki. We all look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in near future.

Sincerely,

Mattheos Georgiou
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Me and a couple of friends spend a three days at the Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki the first days of June. Hyatt is a beautiful resort style hotel located near the airport -and in 20 min drive from the city centre. If you are traveling by car- there is a free parking, the hotel also have a complimentary shuttle a few times daily from the hotel to the city centre. The hotel gardens and pool area are gorgeous. Rooms are large , stylish and classically decorated with everything you need. Bathroom too. The SPA and the fitness are pretty good for a city hotel. Breakfast- healthy ;) Food at the Ambrosia restaurant- delicious. There is a free wi-fi everywhere. But one that makes this hotel great and better than other luxury 5 stars hotels in Thessaloniki is the stuff! Reception,pool,spa,cleaning& restaurant/lobby stuff- excellent. Concierge stuff- outstanding, especially mr. Nikolaus Mitrou who booked for us a perfect table for a live bouzouki experience with a famous greek singers. Special " Thank You" to the hotel drivers ;) All that makes relaxing and chilly atmosphere in and out of the city at the same time. I recommend this hotel !

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
5  Thank La_Reigne_Margot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattheos_georgiou, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear La_Regine_Margot,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share the positive experiences you have made at Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki on tripadvisor. We are truly happy to learn, that you have had a relaxing time and that Nikos and his team of drivers looked well after you and your friends. Great to hear as well that you have enjoyed an authentic Greek night at the vibrant Bouzoukia places next door. Isn't the flower throwing thing very funny?

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Greece in near future.

Sincerely,

Mattheos Georgiou
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews