We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stagecoach House Inn B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Wyoming B&B and Inns
Granby, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our stay was wonderful. We had a beautiful view of the water. Our grandchildren loved their comfortable room. The staff and owners were very accommodating and helpful. They provided us with some good restaurant selections. I hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: Though it had wifi, we were at the end of the facility away from the server and I had to go outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barb g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    17
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
47
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colebrook
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

The staff is very friendly .rooms and views are great. Also when staying there ,must go to Nordic lodge.cant wait to stay there again. Thank you for making the stay memorable..................................................see you soon

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Drae71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Just returned from two wonderful nights at the Stagecoach House Inn. Our room was small but clean and well-appointed. Bathroom also small but clean and updated. Our room had a back door that opened to a deck where we had a nice view of the Wood River. Breakfast was self-serve, in the hallway outside the front door to our room. Coffee and cereals and wonderful fresh-baked breads and cakes made by the owner. Very tasty. If your travels take you to Wyoming, RI, spend a few nights with Bill and Deb. You won't be sorry you did.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor have best view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Went here to kayak the Wood River for the day and stay the night. Staff was friendly, place is very clean with cute and cozy rooms. The owner also makes fresh baked goods every morning that are delish!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy67Ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fal River
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was our second stay at this wonderful B&B. The our room are quaint and cozy an the view of the Wood River through the patio doors was serene and calming. Our hosts were warm and welcoming and the "homemade' baked goodies that they provided as part of their continental breakfast were delicious. Several shops on the ground floor of the building provide the opportunity to shop and even include a gym with a personal trainer. Many attractions are within a short distance including 2 casinos and several antique and consignment shops. We will be returning to this B&B again and encourage others to do so.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetirePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We traveled to visit with family and only needed a room for 1 night. The room was great, had a gas fireplace, very quaint. Woke up to coffee and light breakfast in the morning. Had a beautiful deck that looked out at the river, however a little to cold for January to be on the deck. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Thought it has been quite a few years since my boyfriend and I visited the Stagecoach Inn, I received an email to review, and thought why not? While we only stayed one night - the room we were in was clean and very cozy. Very nice, and the owners recommended a nearby restaurant to eat at, which was great.

Only cliche was for a bed and breakfast, the breakfast was not up to par - really for that price, and all we got was some store bought cereal, muffins, no juice available (at least I can't remember that being) coffee ok, not great. If they are going to call themselves a bed and breakfast, I would rather have eggs, meat - juice. The standards!

Since we were visiting Foxwoods in Connecticut, we may go there again.

Room Tip: All rooms were nice - honeymoon suites obviously. Very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BADPARXING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyoming
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
11.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
10.6 mi away
Super 8 West Greenwich/Providence
7.5 mi away
Stardust
Stardust
#3 of 5 in North Stonington
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stagecoach House Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach House Inn B&B

Property: Stagecoach House Inn B&B
Address: 1136 Main Street, PO Box 828, Wyoming, Richmond, RI 02898
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Richmond > Wyoming
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wyoming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stagecoach House Inn B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Stagecoach House Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing