We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riberach Hotel Cave-Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
$154
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Chateau De Riell(Molitg-les-Bains)
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grand Hotel(Molitg-les-Bains)
$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Perpignan St Charles(Perpignan)(Great Value!)
$49
$47
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
109
60
16
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
60
16
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary bottle of winewine cooperativetwo night stayfamily roomswimming poolfrench pyreneeswineryvalleyarchitectterracemichelinpavementbedroombalconiesfranceenglishman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 191 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

A really nice hotel with a flawless service in cute village. We stayed in one of the cheapest rooms, the bathroom was great, the room really comfortable. Both had amazing natural light both in the evening and in the morning and we received a complimentary bottle of wine. The eco pool was interesting, it's actually more of a pond, including a strong smell and a few frogs...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My first impression of the Riberach approaching on a windy night as the sun went down was of Slade Prison. It's a long two storey stone building with small rectangular windows whose small balconies look like bars across the window in the fading night light. The impression that the architects were fans of Porridge is reinforced when you get inside: a central atrium restaurant with two storey bedroom wings to either side. The bedroom wings have open plan platform walkways and stairwells.

However, there the comparison stops. The design is elegant, modern and finished to a very high standard. The bedrooms and bathroom are straight from an interior design magazine, and are very comfortable and a decent size.

Despite the excellent design, the highlight for me was actually the food. Following the contemporary theme it was by far the best we ate in our week in France. The service was also faultless, although it helps (and is appreciated) if you speak a little French.

I hope I have the excuse to be in this area again as I would happily do another stretch in Slade Prison.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlantheTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Four of us had a wonderful Sunday lunch at Riberach in Sept 2011 and it was even better this year. The 30 Euro menu was unbelievably good value (you pay that for an indifferent meal in many a French restaurant) and their were three delicious additions to the menu. The service was slightly over the top last year but this year the young staff were very professional and friendly. Riberach is off the beaten track but worth a visit. And don't miss the little museum of Belesta if you go for lunch.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here for several nights and used it as the base for our visits to Perpignan and other towns in the area.
On our first evening we joined a group who were having tapas and wine tasting, it was a good deceleration from busy weeks.
The rooms are well decorated with plenty of storage space and a well equipped bathroom.
The public spaces are tastefully decorated.
The hotel has all been refurbished to a high standard with particular attention to detail.
There are rooms with access for handicapped people.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel overlook the valley, pool and external dining area
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The Hotel and Restaurant are very well designed.
This is the conversion of a winery and warehouse into a first class small hotel.

Our junior suite was upstairs, with a small balcony overlooking the decks below and the fields outside the village. The Reception was warm and welcoming. The dinners were very fine, and the young Maitre d' very helpful. The buffet breakfast included many items and was delicious, We like to hike and the environs were beautiful and interesting. The Hotel specializes in wines of the region, and there is a tasting room adjacent. Belesta itself is quaint and worth a walk around as well.

If you like scenery, fine food and wine, and very comfortable accommodation in another of France's wine countries, this is a must. If you like hiking in beautiful country, try this.

Room Tip: We thought the choice to upgrade to the junior suite with the balcony and view was a wise one.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oski80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews