We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riberach Hotel Cave-Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
$170
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grand Hotel(Molitg-les-Bains)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Perpignan St Charles(Perpignan)(Great Value!)
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$32
$30
hotelF1
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Vignes(Rivesaltes)
$58
$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
110
62
17
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
62
17
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary bottle of winewine cooperativetwo night stayfamily roomswimming poolfrench pyreneeswineryvalleyarchitectterracemichelinpavementbedroombalconiesfranceenglishman
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 195 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My first impression of the Riberach approaching on a windy night as the sun went down was of Slade Prison. It's a long two storey stone building with small rectangular windows whose small balconies look like bars across the window in the fading night light. The impression that the architects were fans of Porridge is reinforced when you get inside: a central atrium restaurant with two storey bedroom wings to either side. The bedroom wings have open plan platform walkways and stairwells.

However, there the comparison stops. The design is elegant, modern and finished to a very high standard. The bedrooms and bathroom are straight from an interior design magazine, and are very comfortable and a decent size.

Despite the excellent design, the highlight for me was actually the food. Following the contemporary theme it was by far the best we ate in our week in France. The service was also faultless, although it helps (and is appreciated) if you speak a little French.

I hope I have the excuse to be in this area again as I would happily do another stretch in Slade Prison.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlantheTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Four of us had a wonderful Sunday lunch at Riberach in Sept 2011 and it was even better this year. The 30 Euro menu was unbelievably good value (you pay that for an indifferent meal in many a French restaurant) and their were three delicious additions to the menu. The service was slightly over the top last year but this year the young staff were very professional and friendly. Riberach is off the beaten track but worth a visit. And don't miss the little museum of Belesta if you go for lunch.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here for several nights and used it as the base for our visits to Perpignan and other towns in the area.
On our first evening we joined a group who were having tapas and wine tasting, it was a good deceleration from busy weeks.
The rooms are well decorated with plenty of storage space and a well equipped bathroom.
The public spaces are tastefully decorated.
The hotel has all been refurbished to a high standard with particular attention to detail.
There are rooms with access for handicapped people.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel overlook the valley, pool and external dining area
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The Hotel and Restaurant are very well designed.
This is the conversion of a winery and warehouse into a first class small hotel.

Our junior suite was upstairs, with a small balcony overlooking the decks below and the fields outside the village. The Reception was warm and welcoming. The dinners were very fine, and the young Maitre d' very helpful. The buffet breakfast included many items and was delicious, We like to hike and the environs were beautiful and interesting. The Hotel specializes in wines of the region, and there is a tasting room adjacent. Belesta itself is quaint and worth a walk around as well.

If you like scenery, fine food and wine, and very comfortable accommodation in another of France's wine countries, this is a must. If you like hiking in beautiful country, try this.

Room Tip: We thought the choice to upgrade to the junior suite with the balcony and view was a wise one.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oski80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a great place and a nice base for exploring the region (quite isolated but fab views over the countryside). No expense has been spared on the rooms and the restaurant setting is great. We travelled with our baby and they provided a nice cot etc. when we arrived.
Pool is an eco pool so self cleaning and a bit green etc. but a very nice setting for relaxation.

The one big let down was the dinner, the quality of the menu at over 50 euros was disappointing with overripe cheese, and very heavy dessert that was not to our taste. Wine list and service were good, but the menu needs a rethink and ingredients need to be fresher at these prices.
Breakfast was lovely though!

Room Tip: Rooms above the cuves are just as nice really but they have very little/no outdoor space. The Balcony on the junior suite is tiny!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goessag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews