We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay in Westerly!”
Review of The Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Villa
Ranked #1 of 10 Westerly B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Just got back from our first stay at The Villa and we would definitely go back. The setting is serene and lovely and our room was spacious and very well appointed (we stayed in The Verona). Barbara and Michael are wonderful hosts. Barbara knows the area well and pointed us towards our most memorable dinner there at the nearby Ella's. Michael's homemade breakfasts were superb, both delivered to our balcony and enjoyed poolside. We loved their entire staff and on our last day, we found ourselves wanting to lounge by the pool rather than fighting the crowds at the beach. Westerly/Watch Hill has been a favorite area of mine for years and I'm so happy that we found this beautiful place to stay.

Room Tip: The Verona is set apart from the main house with a balcony and large jacuzzi tub and offers more pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmurph314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 136 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

this year we went back to The Villa for our 26th Anniversary, for 6 days, 5 nites. It was spectacular! Each morning the breakfast was worth taking pictures of (see my pix). Delicious and plentiful. The atmosphere is romantic, secluded, quiet, elegant and just plain wonderful. I cought a cold in the middle of the week, so we just stayed by the pool - gee poor us :) instead of trekking to the beach. I rested, the innkeeper came by to chat and it was just lovely. The rooms are marvelous. We had to change rooms on the last nite, but all I did was pack up, which I had to do anyhow, and separate what we needed, then the fabulous girls they have working for them there, put everything in our new room....The Cielo. Our first room was The Verona which we stayed in last year....I love the balcony over the carriage house. The Cielo is in the main building, and what a room. My husband liked it even better. We WILL go back and I can't wait.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sfrisino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was our second visit--we first stayed at the Villa in the summer of 2011--and our experience once again rated two thumbs up. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are very nice, the hosts--Michael and Barbara--are both very friendly and informative, and, last, but not least, the gourmet breakfasts are the equivalent of anything you would find at a brunch at a top restaurant. They serve the breakfasts poolside if you prefer and it's such a relaxing way to start the day. The inn is convenient to both the local beaches and downtown Watch Hill. As a bonus, Michael and Barbara have a refrigerator poolside stocked with beer and bottled water that guests are free to use anytime, and, in the late afternoon, put out a tray of desserts and liqueur.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clydenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband & I celebrated our 10th Anniversary last weekend at THE VILLA. Upon arriving, we noticed how beautiful the gardens, the setting, and the pool were. Barbara, the innkeeper welcomed us. She was very nice and very informative. She brought us to our room, showed us where everything was both inside and out. The rooms were well appointed with a spacious bathroom, very clean. Breakfast was served both mornings which was cooked by her hubby Michael. Great choices and delicious!!!!!!. It was so peaceful, we opted to stay by the pool and enjoy our surroundings instead of going to the beach. All of their employees were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at the Villa for a couple of days in July 2012 and loved every aspect of our stay.
The fact that it is not right on the beach in Westerly actually turned out to be an advantage because it was not busy and the atmosphere perfect to relax for a few days.
The biggest highlights were the friendliness and hospitality of the owners, the wonderful room and outside garden and pool. We had our delicous breakfasts at the poolside, a perfect way to start the day.
There really is nothing negative to say about the place. We would (and will) come back in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bjerms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My wife and I recently enjoyed a visit to The Villa, an absolutely fantastic bed and breakfast. We especially appreciated the many flower gardens, the soothing sound of fountains bubbling and the pool and jacuzzi.

Our breakfast of fresh fruit cups, Eggs Benedict and our "personal" pots of freshly brewed coffee was served at poolside. It was a great way to start our day.

Barbara and Michael (the owners) have taken great care to provide their guests with a very relaxing environment. The rooms are tastefully decorated, the beds are comfortable and the baths are equipped with large showers and plenty of hot water.

The service was excellent. Hospitality abounded. The Villa truly is "an oasis of luxury". Oh, and enjoy the chocolate truffle that one of "The Villa Angels" left on your pillow.

Dave and Edie
www.fototoscana.com

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Viaggiatori1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

This BnB was lovely, the owner was fantastic and warm, she made us comfortable the minute we walked in. We stayed in the Tuscany room, it was romantic, clean, comfortable and pretty much perfect. The hot tub was fab and the bed was cozy. The next morning we had a delicious breakfast in our room. We will def be back to enjoy this bnb and the relaxation that came with it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerly
1.8 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#11 of 17 in Westerly
135 reviews
17.0 mi away
Spring House Hotel
Spring House Hotel
#1 of 6 in New Shoreham
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Breezeway Resort
Breezeway Resort
#1 of 6 in Misquamicut
249 reviews
1.4 mi away
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn
#3 of 6 in Misquamicut
63 reviews
16.5 mi away
Avonlea, Jewel of the Sea
Avonlea, Jewel of the Sea
#5 of 27 in New Shoreham
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa

Address: 190 Shore Rd, Westerly, RI 02891-3629
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Westerly
Price Range: $252 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 8 room, Boutique, Upscale Bed and Breakfast/Inn with King/Queen Beds, Private Bathrooms, 2 person Jacuzzi's in each room, Outdoor Heated Pool and Jacuzzi(seasonal). Sumptuous, Gourmet Breakfasts served in your Room, Poolside or Dining Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing