We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Winnapaug Inn
Nearby Hotels
Point 1 Resort(Westerly)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Villa(Westerly)
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Shore Motel(Misquamicut)
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn(Misquamicut)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquastar Inn(Westerly)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pleasant View Inn(Misquamicut)
$207
$196
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Whale Inn(Misquamicut)
$145
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$499
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Sea Spray Inn(Westerly)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
36
45
24
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
45
24
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courserestaurant next doorfree parking passnice poolfamily ownedan excellent restaurantnice visitcomfortable bedslast summerthe main stripcontinental breakfast iscerealbeachseason
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 135 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We recently stayed at the Winnapaug Inn for the first time.. We were very satisfied with our stay. The room was very comfortable and clean. We were greeted by a very nice young lady at the reception desk. The cost was reasonable and well worth the money. Next morning we went for continental breakfast. It was late in the season and were surprised that they were still offering this service. We met the owner Anna who give us the history of the place. She told us that the place is family owned by Anna and her husband. Apparently, the same families have been returning year of year as they like the family atmosphere. Overall, we were very satisfied with the place and would return.

Room Tip: We recently stayed at the Winnapaug Inn for the first time.. We were very satisfied with our stay. The room was very comfortable and clean. We were greeted by a very nice young lady at the reception desk. The cost was reasonable and well worth the money. Next morning we went for continental breakfast. It was late in the season and were surprised that they were still offering this service. We met the owner Anna who give us the history of the place. She told us that the place is family owned by Anna and her husband. Apparently, the same families have been returning year of year as they like the family atmosphere. Overall, we were very satisfied with the place and would return.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Old, dated rooms. Terrible bedding. Dead bugs on the floor. I have never stayed in a nastier hotel room in my life. I would never stay here again- even if they paid me to come back. Trust me, do not spend your money at this place!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Linbrett131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed here recently with my family and will NEVER return. The carpet was old and full of sand. The "breakfast room" had a nice brown stain in back of the microwave and looked disgusting. But the worst thing were the owners and staff. They were rude, making disparaging comment how we were making a mess and being too loud. We needed a key after midnight, but no one answered.....because the owners were home sleeping. I hope they had a nightmare because this place was a nightmare.

Room Tip: Don't stay there
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The rooms were very dated and extremely overpriced. I came to town for a family wedding arriving on a Thursday and leaving on a Saturday. I was quoted a price when making the reservation. Upon check in the price was 100 more then what was told to me.. I was stuck and had no choice ... This happened to MANY of the members of my family staying here also. Single king sized rooms that were booked were assigned a suite instead at $200.00 more then the priced they booked at .. since the place was full we were told there was nothing we could do. It felt very much like a bait and switch. The 2 redeeming parts was the restaurant next door was excellent ... food and service was top notch.. in addition the pool area was nice and well maintained... But man can not live by food and pool alone when staying somewhere !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bedminsterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NDWRI, Public Relations Manager at Winnapaug Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

The original room reservations were cancelled and other room types were re-booked by a third party. Room rates are based on two guests. Charges apply for additional guests. We do not upgrade rooms at a higher rate without consent of the guest. A family of six would require a suite or additional rooms. Thank you for the positive feedback on our pool and restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The room was very clean smelled fresh. The bed was firm and comfortable. We had a jacuzzi large enough for two In our bathroom which had plenty of hot water and was wonderful. The pool was clean and very refreshing. Overall that part of our experience was great.
Cons. Even thought the bathroom looked spotless there urine left in toilet, disgusting. They should not advertise wireless. Our connection was so slow it took literally 5 to infinity minutes to load a page. if Internet use what part of your work forget it. We talked with the office about both issues but nothing was done.
Over all I would be glad stay here again,hoping the Internet would be functioning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews