We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast time”

Anthony's Fine Food & Spirits
Ranked #104 of 140 Restaurants in Westerly
Restaurant details
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Breakfast time”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We went here for breakfast only. Very very good, Omelet was huge. Eggs Benedict was awesomely good. Place seemed clean to us. Good prices and service. Will def be back when we r in the area again. Misquamicut beach is right across the street.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NPT1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    12
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Went there mainly for breakfast and we were satisfied. We had a lot of choice and the prices were good. We were sitting outside every morning for breakfast and we had a great time. Staff was nice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mlang2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, CT
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A cut above a snack bar”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Tuesday only the deck was open. Tables for four had shade for two. The tables inside are reportedly available for breakfast up until 11:30. The menu was on the wall next to the window where you place your order and receive your food when your number is called. In addition to the usual burgers, dogs, fries and clam rolls, they did have a couple of salads. I had the Buffalo shrimp salad. It was tasty although the salad.lacked variety (romaine, a couple fo baby tomatoes, and a few shreds of carrot). My daughter had fried shrimp w/ fries. Beer (bottled only) as $5. You'd think a place with "Fine Food & Spirits" in its name would have draft beer and a more expansive menu. Prices were on the high side for what it was. At least with window service we didn't have to leave a tip!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gas_Geezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terryville, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“breakfast lunch and dinner”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

breakfast sandwiches, get the sausage as it's a lot bigger than the bacon. Grinders (subs) are small but good. Chicken fingers are good as was the fried shrimp for a takeout type of place. Clam chowder very good. They kind of have everything, and the place was so convenient and "good enough" it's the only place we hit for 5 meals...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mattmccay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Anthony's was convenient to the beach and was a great place for a quick lunch. I enjoyed the cod sandwich and the clam roll.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Fine Food & Spirits also viewed

Misquamicut, Westerly
Westerly, South County
 

Been to Anthony's Fine Food & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing