We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Renovations!”
Review of Paddy's Restaurant

Paddy's Restaurant
Ranked #63 of 139 Restaurants in Westerly
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Renovations!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Mostly drank here - great location as it's on the beach. Since Superstorm Sandy, they renovated and modernized it and did an amazing job! It's very trendy now - I was impressed and happy to see that something good came out of something so terrible.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank R0se_S121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    39
    35
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Rude”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Rude service and security. Bunch of meatheads running the place if I were to judge from the representation of the employees the have there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrison,ny
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great beach restant/bar”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We went to Paddy's at 4:00pm on a Wednesday. The supper crowd hadn't arrived yet so the place was almost empty. That was very good for us because we were seated as requested...outside at a table right on the sand. What a view! We used to go there every summer, but hadn't done that for a few years. The menu selections have been dramatically reduced, but what they had was fine for a "beach menu". In fact their fish and chips were excellent. Our waiter was very friendly, smiley and served us promptly and without any hassle. Of course we have to mention the excellent outdoor bar. Although we miss the menu choices from years ago, we were very happy and pleased with the place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank secondbuoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Right On The Beach”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Was in New England to see family and remember visiting Misquamicut beach as a kid. Hubby and I spent the day on the beach right in front of Paddy's and decided it looked like a great place for dinner. Heard many servers say the beach front tables were for dining only so I guess if you were just getting drinks you sat by the bar. We were eating, so we got a wonderful table right on the beach closest to ocean. It was a Thursday night so not very crowded and no music that night. Ok with us, we just wanted a nice dinner. The service was prompt and friendly. She told us that we could have bought wristbands and used their beach lounges for the day but since we had chairs from our hotel we were all good.
Hubby had fish tacos (said they were good but not a huge fan of the fried taco shells) I had fish & chips and it was really good. Fun drink menu. Good deals if you are staying a few days as you get discounts on refills. Had to have one of the fun drinks so we could take home the fishbowl. A gal on the beach told us it was pretty strong but with all the ice I didn't think the drink was strong at all.
Fun place. Could see ourselves hanging out here if we lived closer.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Granby, Connecticut
Level Contributor
181 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Right on the beach. The place looks good since they did it over. We go every year. They have great food and music. Sometimes it is really loud and lots of kids running around. We like that but some people don't.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jo-AnnAlbano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddy's Restaurant also viewed

Westerly, South County
Misquamicut, Westerly
 
Misquamicut, Westerly
Westerly, South County
 

Been to Paddy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing