We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for drinks on the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paddy's Restaurant

Paddy's Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 138 Restaurants in Westerly
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great place for drinks on the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

This place looks amazing after the rebuild! The atmosphere is fun, staff is friendly and the drinks are delicious! If you purchase a drink in a Paddy's glass, your refills are half off! We returned later in the week with our glasses and were treated to drinks 50% off! That's one great way build customer loyalty!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Acavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    39
    35
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food & Friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great place for singles, couple and families alike to have a meal and some drinks. The food was great!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank corey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good food , good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

we use to vaca in misquamicut for 10 yrs, the food has def taken a turn for the better, no complaints, only raves.....fish tacos, very good, service awesome, remodel is great! the only thing is the drink prices are a bit high. lunch for 4 over $220 plus tip..... not what i expect to pay for a bloody mary and fish taco. we will def return once in a while as its a fun place and we didnt get to use the outside bar/lounge as it was raining.
wish the drinks were less expensive. overall, great place

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yankeefan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
se ct
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Have been a few times this summer with family and with friends ... Never disappointed! This new chef is FABULOUS! It's all been kicked up a notch as far as quality. I love the mussels on the appetizer menu, have gone in with a group a couple of times and we all loved the wings and ribs ... fish and chips is HUGE and outstanding ... buy the big glass and refill with one of the great cocktails.

I have absolutely NOTHING negative to say about dinner here ... drinks here ... socializing here ...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kambea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
171 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice beach restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I always try to eat here every time I come to beach. It's a little on expensive side for the quality of good but its still worth it. They changed their menu a little but still nice apps and sandwiches and fish dinners. The bar is ok. A little expensive tho. But that's just where it is. Love sitting outside under the umbrellas. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Hurricane sandy devastated this little place but they built it right back up and it looks awesome. So I like to stop in any time I can and support them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NPT1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddy's Restaurant also viewed

Westerly, South County
Misquamicut, Westerly
 
Misquamicut, Westerly
Westerly, South County
 

Been to Paddy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing