We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What's good for the Goose....”

The Sea Goose Grill & Raw Bar
Ranked #7 of 139 Restaurants in Westerly
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: We're pretty lucky in this little corner of the world. Sandwiched between the fishing fleets of Stonington and Point Judith, we are fortunate to have access to some of the best and freshest seafood in the world. Oysters from Charlestown. Tautog and striped bass from Point Judith. Sourcing only the finest local ingredients. We look forward to serving you.
Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What's good for the Goose....”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We have been to the Sea Goose on numerous occasions and the service is always excellent and the food very good and consistent. We always enjoy the dining experience and the food is fresh with great local seafood. We will be back. My only issue is that I would like to see some improvement to the exterior to make it as nice as the interior.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    70
    21
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Still a great place for family, friends and great food”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Vacation in S Cty every year from the Midwest and this is now a regular stop. Great service esp for a large group. Menu is not huge but fish is fresh and cooked perfectly. Oysters and mussels of course and lobster. But also try the specials as the catch is from so close by.

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, MA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

we like to sit at the bar for our meals once in a while. Loved the raw bar and yummy oysters on the half shell. Our meals were great; went there two times over our vacation in that area!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank obie1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
134 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great place to go for a raw bar.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I am happy to see this restaurant appears to be doing well. It took the place of a tired old BBQ restaurant and the inside is completely upgraded for the better. I am a fan oysters, and the times I have been there they have had a choice of six different kinds to choose from. The meals I have had there have always been good and service is friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Vacation”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Ended our vacation with a night out with a party of 16. Service was great. The variety was good and the food was excellent. We will definitely return and also recommend to others. Price was reasonable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sea Goose Grill & Raw Bar also viewed

Westerly, South County
Westerly, South County
 
Westerly, South County
Westerly, South County
 

Been to The Sea Goose Grill & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing