We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PizzaPlace has a lot going for it”

PizzaPlace Westerly
Ranked #20 of 140 Restaurants in Westerly
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“PizzaPlace has a lot going for it”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

PizzaPlace has a lot going for it. The salads are great and large enough for dinner. The pizza is very good; it could use a sauce of more complexity, but the crust is good and they use good ingredients. The service is really great, the folks that work there are very helpful and attentive. They will make the order work for you even with tweaks and changes. The ambiance is comfortable and inviting. Crowded at times, it is an equally nice place for dates and families, a hard thing for a restaurant to achieve.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hoolie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    40
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yumm!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My fiance and I have been to Pizza Place multiple times both dine-in and for take-out. We love it. Our favorites so far are the Molino Mushroom and the Quatro Fromaggio (it's amazing!). However, I do not recommend the Mediterranean. The artichokes were wet and kind of cold and the chicken wasn't really grilled, it was like boiled or something. But the others that we've had there are amazing. And try the garlic knots!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny0731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Awkward Service”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Second time to PizzaPlace last night. We had the buffalo chicken pizza. It was outstanding; there was nothing bad about it.

The service on the other hand was terrible. Our server was rude and it felt like we were inconveniencing her by being there; having been a server before, she wasn't really busy as it seemed there was more than enough staff for the amount of tables there. There was a woman working the counter and she was really friendly as well as one of the line cooks who greeted us both in and out.

I feel bad because this place is so cheery and I imagine all of the staff does not share her attitude, plus the pizza was simply outstanding! Will return soon!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank joevazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great selection of pizza, salads, etc.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Pizza Place is a nice, cheery place with excellent thin crust pizzas, salads and sandwiches. Everything is freshly made with great ingredients. They must have 30 different specialty pizzas, and of course you can order one with whatever ingredients you want as well.
The salads are large and fresh, big enough to share, and the grinders are also great, the fresh bread is worth the price of the grinder alone!
With so many pizzas it is hard to choose, but our favorites are the quatro fromaggio and the Thai Chicken pizza.
We've noticed couples come in and order one large pizza, one salad and split them both, a popular thing to do here I, guess. MY wife and I love the pizza so much, we each order our own pizza, and we have leftovers for the next days lunch!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T-LEFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food, Nice Location.”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I enjoy this restaurant whenever we go. They have great pizza with a wonderful thin crust. The pizza is really fresh and is just flavored very well. It's a cute location too, it's right across from the library in beautiful downtown Westerly. If you're in the area, stop in!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PizzaPlace Westerly also viewed

Westerly, South County
 
Westerly, South County
 
Westerly, South County
Westerly, South County
 

Been to PizzaPlace Westerly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing