We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast, lunch o.k.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kelley's Deli

Kelley's Deli
Ranked #43 of 138 Restaurants in Westerly
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Kelley's is a family style restaurant centrally located in westerly RI. Irish music is played all day and the walls are adorn with Irish proverbs.
North Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
133 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, lunch o.k.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Love to have breakfast here early morning on a Friday before work with some coworkers. Service is good, breakfast is great. Lunch is just ok. Not really my favorite menu selections for lunch.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mas0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Went on a weekday our service was very slow. My food was good. It was clean. Chairs not good to sit on for a long time. Prices a high compaired to other local restaurant.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alidon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“GO AND ENJOY!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

We are from NJ and go to Kelley's with RI relatives. We have never been disappointed. The pancakes are great.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laverita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Food and service consistently good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Been going for Sunday morning breakfast for about a year now... Food and service is consistently good. Italian sausage omelet is excellent. Kids love the pancakes. Lots of choices. Despite the crown waiting outside, line tends to move pretty quickly. Serve yourself coffee available at the door while you wait for a table. Made the mistake of going to a nearby diner (Nonnies) within the same strip mall this morning after finding Kelly's closed... stay away from that place.. makes you really appreciate good places like Kelly's...

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food but slooooowww service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

If you want choice of 30+ pancakes and unusual toppings, this is a bright, clean, nice place with a huge breakfast menu. Thh food is good. My son enjoyed the white chocolate pancakes and I liked my omeletee with feta and tomato very much. My one comment was this: There was only one other table in the entire large restaurant and yet it took 40 minutes for our food to come out. We were a party of four, the other table was a party of 2 and it was 8:30 on a weekday. Not sure why it was so ridiculous long for breakfast.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whiteorchid67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelley's Deli also viewed

Westerly, South County
 
Westerly, South County
 
Westerly, South County
Westerly, South County
 

Been to Kelley's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing