We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was delicious and original.”

The Kitchen at Pleasant View Inn
Ranked #27 of 140 Restaurants in Westerly
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Kitchen is located at Pleasant View Inn and offers two oceanfront dining experiences. So whether you are in the mood for a casual lunch or a relaxing dinner prepared by our Chef, we are here to satisfy you. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served seven days a week.Our Dining Room is a sun filled room with extensive views of the ocean and menu options for every appetite.The Tavern offers a more casual atmosphere, but the same great food and view. With a great wrap-around bar, it's perfect for grabbing a late afternoon cocktail or a quick bite to eat.
Windham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food was delicious and original.”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Prime rib is incredible - served with white asparagus and potatoes. Blueberry pancakes were delicious. Only thing I couldn't get was bottled water which I didn't understand.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch with the most Spectacular View”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

While traveling with my wife on a Saturday afternoon, we decided to take a drive to Westerly RI to take in the amazing weather and grab a bit to eat. We heard that the Pleasant View Inn was under new ownership and decided to give it a try, we were not disappointed. My wife had the lobster salad, and she could not get over how sweet and delicious the lobster tasted, and size of the portion was just perfect. I had one of their special salads, Roasted Beet, with field greens, gorgonzola cheese and caramelized pecans, and a dozen of the freshest oysters. The service was spot on, as we were in no hurry to take in the breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, and the waiter, who's name escapes me, allowed us to enjoy our afternoon. We look forward to staying sometime this summer, and experiencing both the renovations the new owners have invested in the property, and level of service we received, well done!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Glen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dining”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Food was very good. We also were able to order out and eat by the pool if we wanted to. You have a lot of options.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Caesar Salad We've Ever Had!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have stayed at the Pleasant View for several years and always enjoy delicious meals and outstanding service. We particularly like the outdoor seating for lunch and dinner. Chef Bill's Caesar Salad and Clam Chowder are our favorite lunch items. The dinner menu is unique and offers a variety of choices daily. We feel welcome and well cared for by Brad and the wait staff. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terryville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
207 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“lovely setting”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

picture windows next to the shore. superb service. very good food. a real treat. I hate to have to write more than I want to, but.....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flo1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kitchen at Pleasant View Inn also viewed

Misquamicut, Westerly
Westerly, South County
 
Misquamicut, Westerly
Westerly, South County
 

Been to The Kitchen at Pleasant View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing