We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Mother's Day weekend at fantastic resort.”
Review of Weekapaug Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Weekapaug Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Westerly
Certificate of Excellence
NH
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Mother's Day weekend at fantastic resort.”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our trip to Weekapaug was spring refresher. There is no better to place to relax and enjoy your surroundings than at this Relais and Chateaux Inn on the coast of Rhode Island. Weekapaug is a Inn with a 20th Century history . It opened in 1899 and has attracted the summer beach crowd ever since. It has just recently been renovated and opened year round.

Our Pond View Deluxe Room had a gorgeous view of Quonochontaug Pond with the ocean beyond. There was a comfortable King bed and several chairs for all types of seating and a table if you enjoy eating in your room. The bathroom had a lovely rainfall shower and a claw foot tup with a great view of the pond.

On Mother's Day there was a welcome sunrise view from our fourth floor room after two cloudy days. Our Mother's Day Lunch was was one of the best restaurant experiences we've had among many excellent ones in our seven decades. The three course meal provided "plates" of selections for our enjoyment including a crepe stuffed with lobster, cod and scallops and a deliciously prepared flank steak. Everything was served family style at our private table.

We enjoyed hiking the beaches ,watching the birds, and strolling around the nearby beach neighborhood. Watch Hill, Mystic and the Stonington Wineries are nearby. This modest sized Inn is a especially good choice if you enjoy natural surroundings and ocean habitat

The full ambiance of the place hard to describe. We had a cloudy somewhat cold weekend but enjoyed every minute of it. Staff is friendly and helpful, the public areas are creative and special.
It is worth the time and the money. A great place to spend a special occasion.

Room Tip: Pond View Deluxe on the fourth floor are a good value if you can get them. They do tend to be hot i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetnh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for opting to spend your Mother’s Day with us. I hope to see you back again soon, and hopefully next time we can get the sun out a little more.

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    24
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
51
125
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richfield, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our stay here was simply perfect - the combination of the landscape and the accommodations themselves were enough. But the quality of the staff made this a truly remarkable trip. There was a lot of expertise to share in terms of dining and wine, and the naturalist they have on staff really brought out the singular beauty of the landscape and region in a way we could not have discovered on our own. The staff are impeccably trained in the finest European tradition for an inn such as this, and they all demonstrated a lot of pride for the business.Highly recommend with no reservations.

Room Tip: Did not see all rooms, but those I did were all of lovely design and appointment. Would ask to see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeRicainEnOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you so very much for your glowing recommendation. We are very lucky to have such a passionate and dedicated staff, and I am so pleased they were able to make your visit so enjoyable.

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Well, how to write that ? This week end is getting to the top of our travellers experiences. The place is wonderful, the rooms fanatstic (pick up a Fenway with a private terrace if you can afford it), The service was really good. restaurant was a good experience (a french guy is writing !)

The visit in the surroundings of the facility (beach-pond) with the naturalist was agreat experience as well.

In two words

Try it !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc758062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Those are the perfect two words, thank you! We could not ask for a better review and I am so honored that your experience at the Inn was the best travel experience you’ve had. I am sure I will see you again soon.

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We came to the Weekapaug Inn for their Murder Mystery Weekend and had a wonderful time. The property is smaller than the Ocean House but is quiet and peaceful and beautiful. The staff is amazing and everyone is so friendly. You feel welcome as soon as you arrive. Our room was beautiful and overlooked the water. The shower was excellent (fantastic water pressure)! The bed was a little hard but otherwise it was great. The floor comes with beverages and snacks in case you need some throughout the day.

The bar was nice and cozy, drinks are great and there is a nice fireplace to sit by. The restaurant is delicious .. would definitely suggest the deviled egg appetizer and you can't go wrong on any pick for a meal.

This is a great weekend getaway with impeccable service!

Room Tip: We chose a room with windows overlooking the water which was beautiful and at night you can hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santucci1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed our first ever Murder Mystery Weekend! Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind feedback, I hope I am able to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Rooms were smallish but cozy and comfortable. Bathroom was recently upgraded. The shower was amazing! There were snacks & drinks provided throughout the day. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The service was outstanding and genuine. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowphalaenopsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and have given us the greatest compliment of all: that you will return! I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Beautiful property. But what really makes this place better than even other R&C properties is the staff's attention to detail and helping frenetic NYers like myself relax.

The Sunday Brunch is one of the great meals.

Room Tip: Suites are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coramdeo_10036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We truly believe that a hotel’s success is based only slightly on its physical property and mainly on the staff that works there. I am so happy that our focus on developing a staff that truly embraces and exhibits the Weekapaug culture had a positive impact on your stay.

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We just returned from two nights at the Weekapaug Inn which I had found through searching Relais and Chateaux. I can't say enough about the Inn. Incredible and friendly staff, very warm and inviting, felt like you were in a really, really nice home. Many lovely touches such as the pantry on your floor with complimentary snacks and drinks. The no tipping policy was nice too. The breakfast was delicious and loved the dining room. We didn't have lunch or dinner there. We spent time in th!e common areas given the rainy weather just sitting by the fire reading and having hot cocoa. Truly relaxing and fantastic place to go for a relaxing weekend without our kids. Oh--and the beach is a two minute walk away!!

My only criticism (and really for the staff who read this): there was a private family conference of some sort and one of the entire sitting areas was taken for breakout sessions. I thought this was inappropriate given there are only three common indoor areas. It was only three people and the area should not have been off limits. Other issue we had was that you couldn't control the heat/ac in the room very well. It seemed to be controlled centrally. We had to have someone come to the room at 1130 to fix. Our alternative was to open the window which was fine but there are no screens--so this would be an issue in the warm weather....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blk1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind words, as well as your constructive critiques. Your feedback is instrumental in helping a young property like ours improve and flourish. I do hope you’ll make the trip from New York again soon!

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerly
3.6 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
325 reviews
2.4 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#12 of 17 in Westerly
132 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Gurney's Newport Resort & Marina
24.9 mi away
Forty 1⁰ North
Forty 1⁰ North
#3 of 21 in Newport
590 reviews
25.0 mi away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#4 of 21 in Newport
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weekapaug Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weekapaug Inn

Property: Weekapaug Inn
Address: 25 Spray Rock Rd, Westerly, RI 02891-4606
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Westerly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Weekapaug Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weekapaug Inn is a quintessential New England inn on the Rhode Island shore, steeped in history, ideal for intimate getaways and family retreats. First opened in 1899, the Inn is now a member of Relais & Chateaux, an association that sets the gold standard for unique, high-end, independent hotels and restaurants around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Weekapaug Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing