We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Weekapaug Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Weekapaug Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Westerly
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful stay, the staff was attentive, the food fabulous, the accommodation extraordinary, the location, superb. We loved it. Although it rained we stilled enjoyed our stay. Visited a local vineyard and went on a walk with the hotel's naturalist. It was just so picturesque. Bought the soap and hand cream since the toiletries were even fantastic. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fleamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
I also cannot wait for you to come back! I am so happy you enjoyed your visit and we able to experience so much that the Inn and our surrounding area has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback.

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    23
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
49
113
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We cannot say enough great things about our recent 2-Year Anniversary celebration at the Weekapaug Inn. The experience was first class, in the most beautiful environment. A relaxing place for romance and escape. We highly recommend the property for their accommodations, service and staff. The no-tipping policy was very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms without the cover view are just as pretty! A must do: Naturalist Beach Walk that is provided...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
First, I’d like to thank you for picking to celebrate your anniversary with us! Your kind words are much appreciated and I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Had a wonderful stay this past weekend at the Weekapaug Inn. It was so lovely to sit by the fire and enjoy a nice quiet retreat. The Sunday brunch was incredible. Thank you for a fabulous stay! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WS10016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
It is you we must thank, for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback! I look forward to welcoming you back when you return.

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband and I this past weekend just celebrated a weekend away for no particular reason at all at The Weekapaug Inn and we already can not wait to go back. The Weekapaug is the epitome of relaxation, elegance, and hospitality. Every staff member is fantastic and goes out of their way to make your stay wonderful. There are so many touches large and small that make The Weekapaug Inn a true gem! We have been to the inn on three occasions now and it just keeps getting better. My husband and I are very fussy and are not easily impressed. It is not often we give praise but The Weekapaug continuously inspires our admiration. We will be going back in the fall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Getmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Sometimes celebrating for no reason at all is the best sort of celebration! I look forward to welcoming you back this fall and making your fourth visit the best yet.

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

My wife and I just got back from the perfect weekend celebrating our birthdays.This was our second stay at the inn and again a perfect one. The weekapaug team is second to none. The hospitality and food cannot get any better,it's the best. My wife wants to live there! Oh well, back to reality! We thank you all for a great weekend. Lenny and Chris Saponare

Room Tip: Try to get pond side, great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsaponare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We would love to have you move in! Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words and more importantly, for choosing to celebrate your birthdays with us! I know we will be seeing you again soon and we all look forward to it.

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep River, Connecticut
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Weekapaug Inn, this past weekend. We were impressed from the first moment we stepped into the welcoming foyer. Things only got better! Our room had been upgraded, and it was lovely. The quality of the decor was apparent in the bedding and the bathroom amenities (huge shower, claw foot tub, towel warmer, heated floors). As it was very snowy out, we were happy to stay indoors. All the common areas are beautifully decorated, comfortable and inviting. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. We had all our meals in house (breakfast is included), and each was delicious. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We only have the experience of Room 42, which was very comfortable. I can't imagine there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
I am so pleased that we were able to make your weekend so enjoyable. Every season at the Inn brings something new, and I do hope that you will be able to come back and experience the magic of spring or summer in Weekapaug!

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We loved everything about the Weekapaug Inn! The location is exquisitely beautiful, the entire staff at the Inn is friendly, professional, knowledgable and unpretentious. The food and dining experience is top notch and the Inn and individual rooms are updated, gracious, beautiful and comfortable. The location on a saltwater Pond looking over to the ocean is just gorgeous. There is much to do (biking, boating, canoeing, kayaking, private 2 mile beach walking, swimming, going out with the Inn Naturalist) and we can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The rooms are all beautiful and the rates reflect the individual specifications that you wish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonNancy194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia K, Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
It is always wonderful to hear when someone enjoys their stay with us so much! I sincerely feel the Inn is one of the most special places there is, and I am always thrilled to be able to share it with new guests. I very much look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerly
2.4 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#6 of 17 in Westerly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
24.9 mi away
Forty 1⁰ North
Forty 1⁰ North
#8 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sandy Shore Motel
Sandy Shore Motel
#5 of 6 in Misquamicut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weekapaug Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weekapaug Inn

Property: Weekapaug Inn
Address: 25 Spray Rock Rd, Westerly, RI 02891-4606
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Westerly
Hotel Class:4 star — Weekapaug Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weekapaug Inn is a quintessential New England inn on the Rhode Island shore, steeped in history, ideal for intimate getaways and family retreats. First opened in 1899, the Inn is now a member of Relais & Chateaux, an association that sets the gold standard for unique, high-end, independent hotels and restaurants around the world. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing