We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weekapaug Inn
Nearby Hotels
Pleasant View Inn(Misquamicut)
$420
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breezeway Resort(Misquamicut)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winnapaug Inn(Westerly)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Shore Motel(Misquamicut)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn(Misquamicut)(Great Value!)
$299
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Whale Inn(Misquamicut)
$219
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquastar Inn(Westerly)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Ocean House(Watch Hill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Villa(Westerly)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point 1 Resort(Westerly)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
205
24
10
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
24
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister propertylawn gamesrhode islandfire pitnew englandrelaxing weekendchairs and umbrellasnew cheffitness roombike ridebathroom amenitieswatch hillfantastic water pressurepublic spacesbeach housebeautiful beachget away
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 245 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We spent a night at the introductory rate since the Inn was still in opening "shakedown" mode. Our room was a bit small with a view of the parking lot. Dinner was pleasant with tasty local lobster. Breakfast was also very pleasant (the lobster hash was delicious) but only one waiter made for slow service. The view from the dining room is fantastic, with ducks paddling in the cove. On checkout I had to argue that we were entitled to the rate they had confirmed to us and not the higher "rack" rate.

Like the Ocean House in nearby Watch Hill, the owners have taken old run down facilities, remodeled and upgraded them to upscale locations with very upscale prices.

Hopefully once the "shakedown" period is over the service level will improve.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GourmetWaynePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for trying us out and for sharing your experience. With any new property there is a period of adjustment or “shakedown” as you call it, where staff and management are learning the building, when busy times will be, understanding computer systems, etc. I am certain you will find a well oiled machine when you next return to the Weekapaug Inn. As a matter of fact, the Inn has just been accepted into the Relais & Chateaux collection, an association of the world’s finest hoteliers, chefs and restaurants that has set the standard for excellence in hospitality.

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you are looking for a great weekend getaway with an historic feel, you would be hard-pressed to find a better facility than the Weekapague Inn in Westerly, Rhode Island.

The original Inn dates from the late 1800, but the entire facility was rebuilt in 2010 to bring it up to its current high comfort feel and service level. The rooms do not come with a TV, but just ask the front desk and one is delivered to your room (which has been pre-wired with a cable antenna outlet). The bed is a pillow-topped delight, and the claw-foot tub is deep enough to scuba dive in.

Diner and drinks are a little pricey, but not unreasonable and in keeping with what you should expect from a quality Inn. The view of the pond and ocean and the fresh breeze off the water adds to the aura of the facility. I would definitely revisit this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great and memorable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level, ocean side room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnomeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. The original inn was only open during the summer, but we are open year round now. We hope you will join us again and see what the Inn has to offer in a different season.

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Let me start by stating that the Inn is beautiful - with amazing views and a wonderful location. Our room was very well appointed and our initial impression was extremely favorable.
What was far less memorable was the how the rest of our visit progressed. My husband and I were given a night at the Inn as a Holiday gift - when I booked New Years Eve I was informed they could not accommodate us for dinner - which was fine with us - however - not only were we not given the room originally reserved for us (we should have had a suite instead of a regular room) we were charged for the New Years Eve package, not for just the room as we should have, and without explanation. In addition - the breakfast served the next morning was at best - below average - there was only one poor waiter running around trying to accommodate tables while the hostess and the manager wandered around - not really contributing to the service that was needed. It should not take 15 minutes to get your first cup of coffee and then another 30 to get the second.
After multiple phone calls to properly deal with the bill - we were offered the opportunity to return to the Inn, with a free upgrade on a room and dinner. Given the choice between spending my money there or in another location like Brewster by the Sea on the Cape - I would choose the latter every time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katrina1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

We are terribly sorry for your disappointment and your frustration with our errors. We do strive to provide top quality service to our guests and when we fall short we attempt to correct the problem or rectify in another acceptable way. We are sorry our efforts did not satisfy.

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This remarkable property reopened, after a multi-year renovation, on Oct 7, 2012. It is situated on a spit of land, adjacent to Quonochontaug Pond, that provides some of the most beautiful views for which one could ask. The rooms are well appointed and all the amenities associated with a first class inn are provided. What makes a stay memorable, however, is the young, energetic, and highly efficient staff. A surprise bonus is the restaurant, run by a young gal named Jennifer Backmann, which I would argue is one of the best in the entire state of Rhode Island. Be very careful, however, of a policy that demands 7 days notice in case of cancellation. I also take exception to their $24 per day "resort fee" imposed, supposedly, to cover some tipping. I am generous with gratuities but prefer to make the judgement as to who, when, and how much I tip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronxMoosekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We agree that Chef Backman is very talented and we are so fortunate to have her on our team. Regarding your comment about the resort fee, our goal with implementing this policy is only to enhance our guests’ experience by eliminating the need to be concerned with individual tipping throughout a stay. We have received overwhelmingly positive feedback from guest about this policy.

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

A group of 12 family members went to the Weekapaug Inn to celebrate my parent's 50th wedding anniversary in early December. We found the staff upon arrival and throughout our stay to be very pleasant and accomodating. When a member of our party asked what the staff recommended as a nice lunch spot (Since we arrived early), the name of a restaurant along with accompanying directions was given by the front desk staff. They offered to call us as soon as our rooms were ready.
Each room was quaintly decorated. Each private bath had either a shower, or shower and clawfoot tub. Complementary plush robes along with slippers were provided. There was a Bose radio on a desk with a mirror above, and a glass covered sitting table with complementary peanuts and chocolate covered malt balls to enjoy. There were complementary binoculars in the room, and chocolates left when the bed was turned down at night. A flat screen tv (Upon request) was situated on a cabinet with two small closets at each side. The bed was extremely comfortable with lovely linens and plenty of pillows.
There was a pantry at the end of the hall with plenty of complimentary snacks and goodies. There were complimentary beverages provided in the pantry as well, including coffee, soda and water bottles.
There was a lovely "Gathering" area near the bar/lounge. Checkers and backgammon were set up and available to play. There was another, more private room located behind this area that was equipped with a couch, books, and flat screen tv. Each floor of the inn was quaintly decorated for Christmas which added a nice touch. Other floors of the inn had lovely sitting/gathering areas for relaxation, conversations, etc.
There is a seasonal, outdoor swimming pool and a fitness room with a lovely view. Complimentary water bottles were provided in the fitness room, which is located right next to the inn.
We enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the dining area. The food was delicious and there were many different options to chose from (eggs, bacon, ham, homefries, toast, pastry, fruit, pancakes, etc.) A nice, long table was provided for our large party to sit together.
We enjoyed our stay at the Weekapaug Inn. The pleasant staff made it more enjoyable. The quaintly decorated inn was quite comfortable and was perfect for a relaxing, celebratory weekend.

Room Tip: When booking, make sure to inquire about rooms that have both a tub and shower if preferred. TVs are available on request.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BMES266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Weekapaug Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so pleased you enjoyed such a special occasion with us. We hope you will join us again in the summer to see all that the Inn has to offer in a different season.

Antonia Korosec
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews