We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, friendly spot for winter dining”
Review of Bridge

Bridge
Reserve with OpenTable
Bridge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 140 Restaurants in Westerly
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy, friendly spot for winter dining”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have visited Bridge twice. The first time was during the summer when the restaurant was very busy. We waited only a short while and sat outdoors on the deck overlooking the river. It was a great experience with good food for us and for our vegetarian guests. It's nice to find a place with many veggie selections.
We returned recently with friends on a cold weekend night. We sat by a fireplace in a small dining room away from the hustle of the bar. Close enough to hear the live music but still able to hear each other too. The chicken braised in red wine was a special that evening and it was fabulous with enough to take some home for the next day. the waitress was friendly and helpful and the wine and beer selections varied. We will go back soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    106
    37
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good but...”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This restaurant was highly recommended and we were disappointed with the food and the food combinations. Mahi Mahi with hoppin john and jasmine rice did not do justice to the fish and the fish was cooked just a tad too long, not dry but close. The chicken pot pie was tough and just a biscuit put on top of an overcooked chicken breast with parsnips & a few carrots. Really not what we expected.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J0yeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Best Location in Westerly”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Location. Location. Location.

The Bridge Restaurant is located over the river. We have ate inside and out. The food is good and reasonably priced.

Parking can be a bit of a challenge, but if you are eating outside on the river during the summer with friends you can overlook a lot of small issues.

They have live music on occasion and while we have never spent time in the bar, it seems very lively.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Absolutely great place”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Been back here a number of times because the food is always well prepared and delicious. The people in the restaurant are so very friendly and helpful. You can eat inside (in what was at one time and old mill on the river) or outside on the deck over the river. The food is not only very well prepared but interesting with good variety. It is nice also that if you do not want one of their specials of the evening or the dinners from the menu, they also have their special sandwiches available. There are a number of excellent restaurants that have opened in the last few years in Westerly, but it's hard not to just go back to the Bridge.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“nice dining spot”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Tried this spot under previous name and enjoyed. Bridge is equally as enjoyable. We shared chowder (a little to much bacon) and clam and corn fritters. The fritters were great but a usual order is 6 not 5 everywhere. I had steak frites and it was very flavorful. My wife had baked haddock which she raved about. No salads or bread were included which was a surprise.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yajman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge also viewed

Westerly, South County
Westerly, South County
 

Been to Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing