We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Aquastar Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aquastar Inn to your Saves list
Aquastar Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   110 Post Road, Westerly, RI 02891   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 15 Westerly B&B and Inns
Union Dale
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok for the money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We arrived in Rhode Island with no reservations at all. My husband saw this motel and stopped and inquired about vacancy. I had my reservatons. We booked the room for 3 nites. The room was very outdated but clean. What made up for it was the hospitality from the owners. They were very nice and told us alot about the area. They even built a fire for us at nite, and we all ate lobsters and clams together. The pool was spotless and the grounds were nice. I would stay there again. They are really trying to come back from a devastating fired they had. We if you want to save some cash for the rest of your trip you can do so here and still stay comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed here 4/3/11 horrible. Changed rooms to get off road. Pulled back sheets to find dried puke on the matress. When the wench owner came to the room it was with a barbrawl attitude and demended to see the problem. After seeing the puke she said people get sick here all the time. Changed rooms to a room with a completely broken bed that sagged close to 6" in the center, really sucked. The todler aged children are running around basically unattended and with their trailer park attitudes no wonder. Dirty, smelly and therer was sand all over the floor they just "cleaned". I can fully attest that these other reviews are accurate and would drive back home to central Connecticut for the night before staying at this dump again. Actually the dumpster behind Benny"s would be a better stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquastar, Manager at Aquastar Inn, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Sir, I do apologize for some yellow spot on sheet because it was overlooked by my newly trained housekeeper and at the same I time I offered to change the Bed sheet and also offered to change the room. But sir you have requested not to stay and all I said is I will give you full refund for not staying here which I did. I wasn't even rude, I just asked to let me check the room which I am supposed to make sure room is not been used. Again be respectful, we have 1687 rooms rented last summer in 2011 without any complains and they enjoyed it and promised to come back. Small mistakes can be corrected by giving chance operator to fix it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Westerly hotels

Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a reservation with this motel. A few years ago it looked great and it has a pool. So we made a reservation. Upon arrival nobody was at the front desk. The lobby furniture was filthy and there was a terrible smell. It looked unsafe for a family. I found out later they recently had a fire and were putting in new mattresses and fixing up the rooms. I found another motel which was in the same price range and was excellent! I cannot rate the rooms for we did not stay there. After confirming our new reservation I went back to cancel my reservation at the Aquastar. The person at the front desk was willing to cancel my reservation but keep the deposit. I said the place was filthy and I wanted my $40 deposit back as well. He said no and I started taking pictures and threatened to turn him in to the health authorities. After taking the photos he agreed to not charge me anything. He then started yelling and to me to leave get the [--] off his property. So I calmly got back in my car and drove away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stevel317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquastar, Manager at Aquastar Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
lobby wasnt dirty, you checked in earlier thinking everything should be ready. Our check in time after 2.00 pm. If you show up during breakfast time you wot be able to see lobby in a perfect shape. if you want to see nice and clean lobby you shuld check in after 2.00 pm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

150 dollars for a beat up room with no a/c hot water dirty sheets no toilet paper dispenser and 2 busted beds filled with sand.. and your neighbors that live in the third world country in the back was like watching Jerry Springer live. Absolutly groosssss and and nasty .. crack heads,kids out running around till midnight (10,and11) parents yelling get the F out here not to mention the one who wanted to give a bj for a pack of cigarettes..just beyond beat and disgusting

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meatman703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

This is the worst place in the hole area ...there was crackheads hanging out in front of our room . When we got there there was nobody to check us in instead they left the door to our open and we came to find another crackhead Laying in our bed we ended up leaving instantly.it was by far the worst place I've been to.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilovetakingtrips86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

...So at $50 a night, I guess asking for a comfortable, clean room was out of the question. Booked for 2 nights - left by 10am after the first night. Bed was old & uncomfortable. There was no substance to it. Bathroom was filthy. bathtub was GROSS! No hot water. No stoppers for sink or tub. Towels were thread bare & filthy. Floor was filthy. Refrigerator didn't work. Ended up having to throw out all food that was to be refrigerated. Other "guests" appeared ... rather "seedy". WOULD NOT stay there again -even if they offered it for free. Spend the extra $25 & stay up the street at La Quinta!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank songbirdxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed at this place for a w/e this summer because we thought we were getting a good deal for our money.the male owner seems ok, however the wife is rude!advertise for things then you dont get them. no in room coffeepots.they advertise for free local calls,then charge ten bucks a week. At other hotels local calls are included in price of room. During our stay we found out several rooms were bed bug infested. Our room was not really clean when we checked in. We saw the female owner be rude to several extended stay guests,even telling them they were not guests. These people are stuck in a bad situation and she goes out of her way to treat them worse! The first day we were there we had housekeeping service and my wifes earrings and prescription went missing. I dont think the male owner knows half of what goes on here. that his wife doesnt watch their kids,as their 2 yr old was by the pool one day Alone and totally nude.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Purplecow76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerly
1.2 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#5 of 16 in Westerly
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
4.4 mi away
The Ocean House
The Ocean House
#1 of 3 in Watch Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#3 of 4 in Misquamicut
3.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#2 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 stars 707 reviews
2.6 mi away
Weekapaug Inn
Weekapaug Inn
#2 of 15 in Westerly
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquastar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquastar Inn

Address: 110 Post Road, Westerly, RI 02891
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Westerly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Aquastar Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Aquastar Inn at Westerly, a coastal New England style original outdoor motor inn that offers a natural beauty, warm hospitality and suitable stay surrounded by sand, sun, swim, sunbath, surf, shops, beaches, ponds, family fun, fishing and golfing within few miles makes it a perfect location for vacationers and beach and camp lovers and even for transients and seasonal workers. From moment you arrive at Aquastar Inn at Westerly you will fall in Love with flowered garden, beautiful landscaping, picnic area with grills where you can swim in sparkling 55’ long fish shaped swimming pool surrounded by lush green flowers and spectacular sunshine. You will enjoy warm and comfortable stay with free continental breakfast in morning with hot cup of coffee provided only in summer, cable TV , air conditioning, telephone, WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Aquastar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquastar Inn At Westerly Hotel Westerly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing