We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond beat and digusting”
Review of Aquastar Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aquastar Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Westerly B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 11, 2011

150 dollars for a beat up room with no a/c hot water dirty sheets no toilet paper dispenser and 2 busted beds filled with sand.. and your neighbors that live in the third world country in the back was like watching Jerry Springer live. Absolutly groosssss and and nasty .. crack heads,kids out running around till midnight (10,and11) parents yelling get the F out here not to mention the one who wanted to give a bj for a pack of cigarettes..just beyond beat and disgusting

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meatman703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Aquastar Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 38 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2011

This is the worst place in the hole area ...there was crackheads hanging out in front of our room . When we got there there was nobody to check us in instead they left the door to our open and we came to find another crackhead Laying in our bed we ended up leaving instantly.it was by far the worst place I've been to.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ilovetakingtrips86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

...So at $50 a night, I guess asking for a comfortable, clean room was out of the question. Booked for 2 nights - left by 10am after the first night. Bed was old & uncomfortable. There was no substance to it. Bathroom was filthy. bathtub was GROSS! No hot water. No stoppers for sink or tub. Towels were thread bare & filthy. Floor was filthy. Refrigerator didn't work. Ended up having to throw out all food that was to be refrigerated. Other "guests" appeared ... rather "seedy". WOULD NOT stay there again -even if they offered it for free. Spend the extra $25 & stay up the street at La Quinta!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank songbirdxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed at this place for a w/e this summer because we thought we were getting a good deal for our money.the male owner seems ok, however the wife is rude!advertise for things then you dont get them. no in room coffeepots.they advertise for free local calls,then charge ten bucks a week. At other hotels local calls are included in price of room. During our stay we found out several rooms were bed bug infested. Our room was not really clean when we checked in. We saw the female owner be rude to several extended stay guests,even telling them they were not guests. These people are stuck in a bad situation and she goes out of her way to treat them worse! The first day we were there we had housekeeping service and my wifes earrings and prescription went missing. I dont think the male owner knows half of what goes on here. that his wife doesnt watch their kids,as their 2 yr old was by the pool one day Alone and totally nude.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Purplecow76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

My wife and I were very skeptical when we made reservations, but we decided to judge for ourselves. We made plans to stay for a Sunday and Monday night, but due to the weather, we decided to go down Saturday and stay Sat and Sun nights. The staff was very accommodating with our change. The room was clean and A/C worked like a charm and the TV was nice. The kicker here was the pool. Our kids loved coming back from the beach and "chilling out" in the pool. It allowed Mom and Dad time to organize and relax as well. We met some nice people from Montreal in the picnic area/fire pit area Sat night. Everyone was very friendly. For the price, this was an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UCONNFan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2010

We stayed there, and had two separate rooms. I found the owners very friendly . The rooms were find, and they were clean. We made our reservations before we read the reviews and were kind of scared. We looked at the rooms before we paid and they were fine. They were not luxury, but we don't spend our time in the room. The grounds we nice and the pool was clean. Picnic tables to sit at. I don't understand all the bad reviews.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevt529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We commited a blunder of staying in this motel just becoz the location.
but this was the worst place i have ever stayed in my entire life.
I love to travel so have stayed in many hotels/ motels, sometimes gud, sometime bad....but AQUA STAR INN, Westerly was certainly the worst...
The rooms were as dirty as u can imagine, smelling bad..... Bathrooms, OMG.... felt like puking....
The owners are not co-operativer at all....we almost had a fight with them when we asked to change the room or refund us the money.
Continental breakfast was just coffee and one kind of bagel....that's it.
All in all, it was a horrible experience,

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaibhavGera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerly
1.3 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#12 of 17 in Westerly
133 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
340 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Weekapaug Inn
Weekapaug Inn
#3 of 17 in Westerly
232 reviews
2.4 mi away
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn
Misquamicut Beach Front Inn
#3 of 6 in Misquamicut
63 reviews
2.1 mi away
Breezeway Resort
Breezeway Resort
#1 of 6 in Misquamicut
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquastar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquastar Inn

Address: 110 Post Rd, Westerly, RI 02891-2600
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Westerly
Price Range: $95 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aquastar Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Aquastar Inn at Westerly, a coastal New England style original outdoor motor inn that offers a natural beauty, warm hospitality and suitable stay surrounded by sand, sun, swim, sunbath, surf, shops, beaches, ponds, family fun, fishing and golfing within few miles makes it a perfect location for vacationers and beach and camp lovers and even for transients and seasonal workers. From moment you arrive at Aquastar Inn at Westerly you will fall in Love with flowered garden, beautiful landscaping, picnic area with grills where you can swim in sparkling 55’ long fish shaped swimming pool surrounded by lush green flowers and spectacular sunshine. You will enjoy warm and comfortable stay with free continental breakfast in morning with hot cup of coffee provided only in summer, cable TV , air conditioning, telephone, WiFi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Aquastar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquastar Inn At Westerly Hotel Westerly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing