We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Westerly
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
28 Anniversary flight

The pilot Josh, gave us a awesome tour of the fall foliage and the Rhode Island coast. The entire... read more

Reviewed October 26, 2019
stevenbousquet
,
Norwich, Connecticut
via mobile
Birthday/first time flight with toddler

Amazing and competent says it all!! We went for my 3 year old birthday and the pilot was absolutely... read more

Reviewed October 13, 2019
Elisa P
via mobile
Read all 27 reviews
  
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
27
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
27
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter ride an amazing experience great pilot block island beautiful island his assistant breathtaking views watch hill rhode island josh informative crew competent company tours summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2019 via mobile

The pilot Josh, gave us a awesome tour of the fall foliage and the Rhode Island coast. The entire flight was smooth and easy. I was looking for a experience to remember and that’s exactly what we got. We will be taking more tours in the future.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank stevenbousquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

Amazing and competent says it all!! We went for my 3 year old birthday and the pilot was absolutely amazing with him! He said that he wants to fly In a helicopter from now on instead of a car.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Elisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019

We took the 30 minute flight this morning over the beautiful Connecticut River. Started from the Goodspeed airport, then followed the river north to Middletown then south to Hadlyme. The views were amazing, the pilot was wonderful, just an amazing experience. I highly recommend this!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Sabine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

We loved the experience of riding in a helicopter for the first time. So smooth and what a view! We went just before sunset on a cloudless evening. Such a beautiful bird's eye view of the shoreline and ocean between Westerly and Fisher's Island. Our pilot, Josh, was great! He's very knowledgeable and competent. Once he found out our teen is an aspiring pilot, he was great about showing her how to fly the helo.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Col D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful experience. Josh was a great pilot and we had a smooth beautiful ride. I recommend this scenic ride with great area views of Napatree and Watch Hill as well as Misquamicut beach

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Theresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews