We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Westerly
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Romantic Lighthouse Tour

From initial call to landing Josh was amazing! I highly recommend him and HeliBlock. We were... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Gina A
via mobile
28 Anniversary flight

The pilot Josh, gave us a awesome tour of the fall foliage and the Rhode Island coast. The entire... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
stevenbousquet
,
Norwich, Connecticut
via mobile
Read all 27 reviews
  
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
27
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
27
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter ride an amazing experience great pilot block island beautiful island his assistant smooth ride breathtaking views watch hill rhode island informative crew josh competent company tours summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 27 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

We went to Block Island on August 29th 2019 to view the island we took the heliblock helicopter ride to view the Island. This is our first time in a helicopter. We chose to take the short ride but wished we had taken the longer ride. We went up with the doors open. It was a beautiful day, clear skies and the scenery was spectacular. The pilot was friendly and informative. We would do this again,but this time take the longer ride.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Glenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Tristan was an awesome pilot and gave us a great experience! I was a little nervous at first but soon enjoyed the beautiful island and it’s history. Looking forward to another trip around the Block!

Wendy and Lisa

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank loveusvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

We took a charter flight to block island . Our pilot Michael was very polite and kind . We had an amazing flight over and back at end of day. Definitely will book again !

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Kimmie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Highlight of the summer was a tour of the Block Island Bluffs and trip home to Westerly courtesy of HeliBlock. Breathtaking views and friendly, professional pilot. Absolutely amazing experience!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank luv2travel221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

The entire experience was wonderful ; from beginning to end! Private pick up at our Inn started the trip off perfectly! The helicopter ride offered a perspective on Block Island’s beauty we had never seen before. The pilot was professional, informative, and a super nice guy!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank jenniferleechanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews