We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
10/10 recommend

10/10 recommend HeliBlock! I surprised my husband with a flying lesson and tour for his birthday... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
emilywhipple17
,
Newport, Rhode Island
Add this to your bucket list!

I booked the lighthouse tour as a surprise for Valentine’s Day but had to reschedule because of the... read more

Reviewed February 26, 2021
A9919IUtoriam
Read all 45 reviews
  
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
44
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
44
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter ride amazing experience great pilot block island pilot josh lighthouse tour bucket list once in a lifetime the entire experience explained everything rhode island tristan informative courtesy bi gifts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 45 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

We took a charter flight to block island . Our pilot Michael was very polite and kind . We had an amazing flight over and back at end of day. Definitely will book again !

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Kimmie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Highlight of the summer was a tour of the Block Island Bluffs and trip home to Westerly courtesy of HeliBlock. Breathtaking views and friendly, professional pilot. Absolutely amazing experience!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank luv2travel221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

The entire experience was wonderful ; from beginning to end! Private pick up at our Inn started the trip off perfectly! The helicopter ride offered a perspective on Block Island’s beauty we had never seen before. The pilot was professional, informative, and a super nice guy!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank jenniferleechanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

We decided on a whim to go for a helicopter ride for the first time, and we were not disappointed!!! Highly suggest this experience, with this crew and company!! 10 stars out of 10!!!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Starkey1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

As a birthday gift, we took our grandson on the Block Island helicopter ride. Words cannot describe the beauty and wonder of seeing our beloved island from on high. The day was spectacularly clear, and the water multi colors of blue. The view of the windmills added to the specialness of this excursion.

Regarding the pilot and his assistant: They are the BEST. Mike was considerate, informative, reassuringly putting us at ease. If there is only one thing you do on BI, make it the helicopter ride. The experience is priceless.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Shalomsalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews