We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Scenic helicopter ride RI

Wonderful experience. Josh was a great pilot and we had a smooth beautiful ride. I recommend this... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Theresa J
via mobile
Vacation scenic view

We went to Block Island on August 29th 2019 to view the island we took the heliblock helicopter... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Glenda S
,
Mechanicville, New York
via mobile
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
23
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
23
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter ride block island awesome pilot beautiful island an amazing experience his assistant smooth ride breathtaking views watch hill tristan crew company informative summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took a charter flight to block island . Our pilot Michael was very polite and kind . We had an amazing flight over and back at end of day. Definitely will book again !

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Kimmie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Highlight of the summer was a tour of the Block Island Bluffs and trip home to Westerly courtesy of HeliBlock. Breathtaking views and friendly, professional pilot. Absolutely amazing experience!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank luv2travel221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

The entire experience was wonderful ; from beginning to end! Private pick up at our Inn started the trip off perfectly! The helicopter ride offered a perspective on Block Island’s beauty we had never seen before. The pilot was professional, informative, and a super nice guy!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank jenniferleechanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

We decided on a whim to go for a helicopter ride for the first time, and we were not disappointed!!! Highly suggest this experience, with this crew and company!! 10 stars out of 10!!!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Starkey1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

As a birthday gift, we took our grandson on the Block Island helicopter ride. Words cannot describe the beauty and wonder of seeing our beloved island from on high. The day was spectacularly clear, and the water multi colors of blue. The view of the windmills added to the specialness of this excursion.

Regarding the pilot and his assistant: They are the BEST. Mike was considerate, informative, reassuringly putting us at ease. If there is only one thing you do on BI, make it the helicopter ride. The experience is priceless.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Shalomsalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews