We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
HeliBlock Block Island helicopter ride.

Pleasant personality, very knowledgeable about the area. Able to answer any questions. Smooth ride... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Pb110607
via mobile
Charter to block island

We took a charter flight to block island . Our pilot Michael was very polite and kind . We had an... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Kimmie S
via mobile
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
20
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
20
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter tour an amazing experience great pilot his assistant block island breathtaking views watch hill informative crew company mike ride fun summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The entire experience was wonderful ; from beginning to end! Private pick up at our Inn started the trip off perfectly! The helicopter ride offered a perspective on Block Island’s beauty we had never seen before. The pilot was professional, informative, and a super nice guy!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank jenniferleechanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided on a whim to go for a helicopter ride for the first time, and we were not disappointed!!! Highly suggest this experience, with this crew and company!! 10 stars out of 10!!!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Starkey1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a birthday gift, we took our grandson on the Block Island helicopter ride. Words cannot describe the beauty and wonder of seeing our beloved island from on high. The day was spectacularly clear, and the water multi colors of blue. The view of the windmills added to the specialness of this excursion.

Regarding the pilot and his assistant: They are the BEST. Mike was considerate, informative, reassuringly putting us at ease. If there is only one thing you do on BI, make it the helicopter ride. The experience is priceless.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Shalomsalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

Heli was the best thing I did . Next time I’ll do a sunset tour . Staff very knowledgeable & respectfull. I think it’s for everyone . So give it a try . Might just shock you on how fun it is . Thanks for the memory .

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Damewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

It was very easy to work with this company. The pilot we had was very calming and made the trip stress free. I am looking forward to doing it again some day.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews