We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Quaint”

Langworthy Farm Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langworthy Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 10 Westerly B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Very clean and comfortable. The winnepaug sweet was the nicest room in the house. Can't wait to try the wine that we bought. We were not there long enough to do a tasting.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneForRelaxation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 38 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2010

During a recent trip to the east coast I stayed at this B&B for about a week. The rooms were very nice and the ammenities were spot on. They recently lost the oak tree out front which is a shame but it happens. It's relatively close to the beach which turned out to be a good run/walk in the early morning.
My room was next to a semi busy road by R.I standards but it did not bother me one bit. I guess it could be considered noisy by some but it really wasn't that bad. The breakfast each morning was delicious and well prepared. I will definetly look this place up again when I'm in the east.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVentureSomeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

We've stayed at several vineyards with a B&B on their property, in the past, and every one of them has been a fantastic experience, so when we saw this on-line, it sounded like a wonderful option to complete our day on the Connecticut Wine Trail. We were so wrong. We arrived just before 5:00 and walked into the tasting room and were told by the owner that we were too late for try any wines. When I told him that we were staying at the property, he told us to BUY a bottle. Whenever we've stayed at other wineries, the owners would insist we try their wines. Then the wife showed us around the B&B which was in great need of a facelift. We even debated on whether or not to stay. We did stay, but certainly no one even offered to help carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. We never did get to try the wines since we had to be on the road before noon which is when the tasting room opened; that's when the owner told us to come back. All in all, it was a very disappointing experience, although a learning one. We wouldn't send our worst enemy there.......well, maybe.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 60750Beth2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We visited the Langworthy on the way to beautiful Watch Hill but found that it is in a wonderful location as well, within 3 blocks of a very pretty Rhode Island beach. The Inn itself is pristine and pleasant, in a beautifully maintained historic home. Breakfast was excellent, with coffee brought upstairs near the room nice early-- a thoughtful touch. We also enjoyed a very pleasant wine tasting on the grounds of the Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

This inn is in a beautiful historic home in westerly. We rode out bikes to the beach. (5 min away) Everything was fine, except the road noise was a bit loud at night. So if you are looking for peace & quiet unless you close your windows and crank the AC you may be disappointed. All in all a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We booked a mid-week stay in the Seaview King room on the third floor and were very happy. The room was nice and very clean with a very comfortable king bed. Also had central air (which the first and second floors do not have) so it was very peaceful at night. Joe was a gracious host and made a wonderful breakfast every morning with fresh fruit, muffins/bread, coffee, choice of juice and a choice between two breakfast "entrees". A nice touch was a coffee/tea setup on each floor at 7am prior to breakfast.

We tried the winery's chardonnay and liked it very much.

Location is convenient to beaches/shops/etc.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radiopam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Very much agree with Lambikins333's review. We had a similar experience over a year and a half later! The couple that runs the inn really want to be winemakers and seem to do the inn to support that venture (so would it kill them to offer a glass to their guests forking over $200 a night?) Along with the busy location, the cranky husband-owner is not what you want in a B&B. Somebody please open a boutique hotel in downtown Westerly (with it's great stock of historic buildings) and free us from the tyranny of wannabe winemakers!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aginy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerly
2.9 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 6 in Misquamicut
343 reviews
1.5 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#11 of 17 in Westerly
134 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sea Shell Motel
Sea Shell Motel
#4 of 6 in Misquamicut
79 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Villa
The Villa
#1 of 10 in Westerly
135 reviews
2.5 mi away
Blue Whale Inn
Blue Whale Inn
#1 of 2 in Misquamicut
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langworthy Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langworthy Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 308 Shore Rd., Westerly, RI 02891
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Westerly
Price Range: $168 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Langworthy Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langworthy Farm b&b
Langworthy Farm Hotel Westerly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing