We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grandview Bed and Breakfast

Grandview Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westerly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Grandview Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 14 Westerly B&B and Inns
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We found excellent hospitality at Grandview b&B. The breakfast is delicious and Pat is a charming innkeeper!!! The B&B is very cozy and has lot of green around. We would have stayed longer, but unfortunately Westerly was only a stop on our trip to Boston.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiorgioSimona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My elderly parents wanted to break up a Boston to New York drive, and I found the Grandview for them. Unfortunately their stay was cut short for their personal reasons. My father raved about the B&B and in particular praised proprietor Pat Grande for both her warm welcome and kind ways.
Thanks for everything, Pat!
My wife and I can't wait to try the Grandview ourselves!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whimman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

What an amazing place to stay! Pat, the hostess, was incredibly friendly and accommodating! Breakfast is a small, simple affair with muffins, fruits, hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal, and plenty of coffee. She fills you up without making you feel stuffed! Location is great - quick trip into Watch Hill & Westerly as well.

Only downside is that we went when the temperatures were quite warm (80s) and she didn't have the air on in the house. Also, she asks that you don't use the in-room air conditioners while you are out but it makes the room almost unbearable when you get back.

All in all - a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank illini511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This charming bed and breakfast feels like a home away from home. Pat Grande, the innkeeper, makes a delicious breakfast and goes above and beyond to help you navigate the area. There are beautiful beaches nearby. A much recommended vacation!

Room Tip: Room 3 has a lovely view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

It was our first stay at Grandview, and unless Pat sells it, we'll be back. Pat is a fantastic host; she is so pleasant and knowledgeable of the area. Her breakfast is delicious! She served us fantastic coffee cake, and muffins. The inn is beautiful, quiet and clean. We felt very relaxed and well taken care of.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MarisaMHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Grandview is a charming bed and breakfast near the beautiful beaches of RI. The breakfast is delicious and the owner is a lovely, warm host full of local lore.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewEnglandFan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia PA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

My wife and i met college friends at the Grandview in 2010 for a midweek getaway and beach vacation. We had a great time and returned again hoping it would be the same. It was, thanks to owner Pat Grande and her dedicated staff. The Grandview is a very homey place, with lots of room to spread out and relax. Breakfast highlights included fresh summer fruits and yummy house-made baked goods. Pat is a warm and friendly lady, always willing to share her knowledge of the Westerly area and its attractions. The Grandview is a short drive from area beaches including famed Misquamicut State Beach. One cautionary note: the Grandview has been for sale for several years - so book while you can. Also note: Pat does not accept credit cards - checks are preferred.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schmidbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerly
0.4 mi away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#6 of 16 in Westerly
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pleasant View Inn
Pleasant View Inn
#2 of 5 in Misquamicut
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ocean House
The Ocean House
#1 of 3 in Watch Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Weekapaug Inn
Weekapaug Inn
#2 of 16 in Westerly
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sandy Shore Motel
Sandy Shore Motel
#4 of 5 in Misquamicut
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Bed and Breakfast

Property: Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Address: 212 Shore Rd, Westerly, RI 02891-3623
Location: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Westerly
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Westerly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing