We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got a real deal!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

$65 for our night's stay. This was outstanding value. Travelling with a baby is sometimes tricky but having a suite makes it a lot easier. The bed was good. Breakfast was excellent. I even met Bill "Spaceman" Lee at breakfast.

Hotels in Providence and Newport are expensive. This was good value even with paying for the toll both coming and going across the Claiborne Pell Newport Bridge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llwillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 190 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was impressed by this lovely hotel. The features were beautiful: wallpaper, art, light fixtures, and granite counters. It was very clean and quiet, and was a real bargain compared to hotels in Providence. The room was spacious, and the indoor pool was cute. Breakfast included waffles, meat, and eggs each day in addition to other continental breakfast fare. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood, which I like. There is fast food available nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This stay in West Warwick, RI, was our 6th layover night on our quest to bicycle 13 eastern states. I have been rather spoiled living in the Midwest in regards to finding adequate hotel deals at a fair price and am not used to the increased cost of eastern accommodations. There is nothing wrong with this hotel and our stay was enjoyable but we get much more for our money back home. That said, we were assigned room 309, a King suite on the 3rd floor. All was quiet, comfy and clean. Breakfast was served 6-10am and gave us a good start to our early morning departure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RansRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were here only for one night and had a comfortable stay. The hotel staff was polite and attended to requests in a professional manner. The guest room was clean and spacious. The pool is open till quite late, although I didn't have the chance to take advantage of it during my stay. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a spot around West Warwick.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bengalterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Conveniently located right off the interstate and easy access into Newport. The buffet in the morning was wonderful with the only downfall being they could of used more seating on such a busy weekend. Our room was clean and comfortable. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights here the end of July. We were very happy with everything. Our room and bathroom were very comfortable and extremely clean. The ladies at the front desk were very organized, friendly and made us feel so very comfortable. They were more than happy to answer any questions we had about the area ie directions, restaurants etc. The breakfast in the morning had more than enough food and juice etc. Along with the cold food there was eggs and either bacon or sausage. The dining area was clean and the attendant was constantly restocking and cleaning. The laundry room was also very clean and change for the washer and dryer was readily available at the front desk. The only critique I would have is that the hotel is off the beaten path and not well marked. We had problems locating it when we arrived in West Warwick. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

spacious, clean, quiet and conveniently located. We liked the amenities that were available to us for a very reasonably priced stay The pool was a nice surprise. the free breakfast was much nicer then we expected. It was great little buffet, with a very nice selection! We stayed in a double room which was standard for hotels of this kind, clean, comfortable with plenty of space.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THP333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Warwick
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence-Warwick-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
5 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 10 Keyes Way, West Warwick, RI 02893-2397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > West Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
Price Range: $97 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable 88 room non-smoking all suites hotel; central to Newport, Providence, South County beaches, PVD Airport and CT attractions. Rate includes complimentary breakfast and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites West Warwick Hotel West Warwick
West Warwick Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing