We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Conveniently located right off the interstate and easy access into Newport. The buffet in the morning was wonderful with the only downfall being they could of used more seating on such a busy weekend. Our room was clean and comfortable. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    44
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
65
62
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Innerkip Ontario
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights here the end of July. We were very happy with everything. Our room and bathroom were very comfortable and extremely clean. The ladies at the front desk were very organized, friendly and made us feel so very comfortable. They were more than happy to answer any questions we had about the area ie directions, restaurants etc. The breakfast in the morning had more than enough food and juice etc. Along with the cold food there was eggs and either bacon or sausage. The dining area was clean and the attendant was constantly restocking and cleaning. The laundry room was also very clean and change for the washer and dryer was readily available at the front desk. The only critique I would have is that the hotel is off the beaten path and not well marked. We had problems locating it when we arrived in West Warwick. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

spacious, clean, quiet and conveniently located. We liked the amenities that were available to us for a very reasonably priced stay The pool was a nice surprise. the free breakfast was much nicer then we expected. It was great little buffet, with a very nice selection! We stayed in a double room which was standard for hotels of this kind, clean, comfortable with plenty of space.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THP333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed in a King Suite room a night before a trip to Block Island. Very convenient to get to, very clean, and spacious rooms. The king suite had a mini fridge, microwave, and a pull out sofa couch. Although the hotel was fully booked, it was quiet, we didn't hear noise from other rooms. The bathroom was also very clean. I would definitely recommend this as a relatively inexpensive, yet clean and spacious place to stay if heading to other destinations in the area. Newport and the Block Island ferry are both relatively close.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunflower12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
842 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here twice when when attended the water fire in Providence and had the sunset cruise in Newport. A lot of choices with their breakfast but don't expect to much when you are used to experienced breakfast buffet in European hotels, friendly staff and big and beautiful rooms, cozy bed and slept very well here, highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in July. King room was large, with a separate sitting area with a sleep sofa if needed. It was very quiet, no highway noise, easy to get to, great access to highways 95 and Route 4 to the beaches. Staff was friendly and courteous. Always greeted us with a smile when we arrived and left. Good selection of hot and cold items at breakfast, including waffles, and was well stocked even at the end of the breakfast timeframe. A/C with thermostat on the wall kept the room at a comfortable temperature, and was not too loud for sleeping. I did find the mattress a little harder than I prefer, but it did not prevent me from sleeping. Pool looked nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredtoFLAtLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in July. Hotel is close to the highways and makes it easy to get to Newport, the beach areas, and the Block Island ferry. Hotel itself is very clean with huge rooms, comfortable beds, and a decent free breakfast. There is a pool and gym which both appeared to be pretty small. This place appears to be a business hotel although I was told by one of the employees there are a good amount of kids on the weekends. I will definitely be back on my next Rhode Island trip.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank emdpetey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Warwick
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick
5.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Providence North Kingstown
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 10 Keyes Way, West Warwick, RI 02893-2397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > West Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable 88 room non-smoking all suites hotel; central to Newport, Providence, South County beaches, PVD Airport and CT attractions. Rate includes complimentary breakfast and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites West Warwick Hotel West Warwick
West Warwick Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing