We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel was clean and quiet and in the were not that expesnise as some of the other area hotel and its' not far off the high way either. Good location and the breakfast was very good and the staff were helpful too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sightseeing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    45
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
67
62
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. Rooms are your average hotel type, nothing special, but clean. The pool is a bit small and I definitely thought I smelled a little funny after the swim, but it served it's purpose. There is no jacuzzi which would have been nice.
The hotel itself is near a movie theater and grocery store. There's also a Denny's, an Outback Steakhouse, a Wendy's, McDonalds, etc close by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 325Summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have found the Comfort Suites in West Warwick to be an excellent place to stop over on our annual trip from VA to Cape Cod. It is in a quite/safe location away from other local traffic but yet is just off of I-95. The rooms are very clean & comfortable with a small frig., microwave & Wifi. The staff is very helpful and they serve a nice breakfast. While there we always dine at the Crow's Nest Restaurant and enjoy the views of the local water front. After breakfast, it's only about a one hour drive to the Cape Cod Canal and then we can take our time stopping along the way as we drive out on the Cape.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimNTerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed one night. Very courteous staff, very clean place, big rooms, motel looks new or renovated. Good standard Comfort Inn style breakfast. Of course, pricey for location but good place to stay, reasonable driving distance to Narangansett Beach, Jamestown, Beavertail Park, Watch Hill, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent a few days in Rhode Island and found this location was perfect for driving into CT for the golf tournament or hopping a fast ferry to Martha's vineyard. Hotel was clean, comfortable, tucked off the main road but few minutes from highway and quick shopping trips for necessities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mich1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were very happy with our stay at this Comfort Suites. The indoor pool was inviting, though we did not have time to take advantage of it. We did use the laundry room which was convenient but it only has 1 washer and 1 dryer. (We got lucky and no one else was using it but someone else may have to wait.) The breakfast was good and the room was clean, comfortable and roomy. A good price for a nice hotel and all the right amenities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familytravellers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stopped here for one night on our way to Cape Cod. The hotel staff was friendly, the room was neat and clean and they offered a fabulous continental breakfast. Well worth its moderate fee and much better than the Providence area hotels that charge you to park your car.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWOBLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Warwick
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick
2.6 mi away
Residence Inn Providence Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 10 Keyes Way, West Warwick, RI 02893-2397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > West Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable 88 room non-smoking all suites hotel; central to Newport, Providence, South County beaches, PVD Airport and CT attractions. Rate includes complimentary breakfast and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites West Warwick Hotel West Warwick
West Warwick Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing