We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost like home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Almost like home!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We came to the Extended Stay from Seattle Washington. We stayed for 2 months and folks it's as close to being at home as it gets! The manager Holly goes out of her way to make you feel at home. From front desk, housekeeping to maintenance you are welcomed with open arms.
Keep in mind this is an affordable, comfortable, quiet place to stay that is center for taking day trips to other area's.

Tom the area manager(not sure of his title as I have lost the business card) is seen often and pitches in where needed....a good sign of a good team. Other then he doesn't share his chocolate chip cookies....

Thank you everyone at Extended Stay we sure enjoyed our visit and should we ever come that way again you can be sure will be staying there.

Room Tip: Talk with the front desk and let them know what you prefer
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Cheryl - I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your stay with us in West Warwick. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays. Knowing that you felt at home during your time with us means a great deal to each and every member of our staff, and we'd love to see you here again. I even promise that I will share the cookies next time! Please don't hesitate to call on us for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    34
    18
    14
    18
See reviews for
33
37
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We wanted to visit Newport, RI, and the Extended Stay America Providence Airport offered suitably priced accomodation. The hotel is roughly midway between Newport and Providence, ~ 25 minutes to either and ~ 15 minutes to the very nice area of Jamestown. Thus the location is OK but not great for either city, but the price is much less than a city centre hotel/motel so this compromise was perfect for us, since we had a car. It was a bit difficult to find coming from Newport, mainly due to my ignorance of the US road system (I assumed route 1A led to route 1) and the failing light when we came. The surrounding area has some shops, a few restaurants and a multi-screen cinema and seemed fine. The accomodation is an extended stay arrangement, so the rooms are not serviced daily, but that was fine also. The effiency style arrangement with a kitchenette was fantastic. The rooms were clean and comfortable and have free WiFi, which was a good bonus. I would recommend it highly as a convenient and cost effective base for exploring Newport and/or Providence. My understanding is that the actual location is in East Greenwich, despite the West Warwick address.

Room Tip: You'll need a car and I really recommend using a Sat-Nav or have a good map.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of your “very positive experience” with us. We strive to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. The Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family was among the first in the industry to identify a need for a fully functional hotel suite, complete with range top and full refrigerator. We know that this offering is compelling because of the continued compliments we receive from guests like you. We especially appreciate your willingness to recommend our hotel to others, and we are glad that you found your room so be so clean and comfortable.
Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area, and we hope that you have an easier time finding us on your next visit. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allenhurst, GA
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Excellent hotel to stay. Very quiet and centrally located to all needed stores and restaurants. Staff is cheerful and extremely professional in providing service to make the stay as pleasant as possible

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write about your recent business trip to our hotel. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays, and your comments regarding the cheerfulness and professionalism of our staff lends credence to that belief.
Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel during the Labor Day weekend of 2012. The Check-in was smooth; Room was nice and clean and had all the amenities : Refrigerator, Microwave, Utensils; 32' LCD, etc. The hotel is right off the I-95 with a short drive (25 - 30 min) to Newport and around 15 minutes to Providence. There's also a Dunkin' Donuts next to the hotel.

I would say, if you are visiting Rhode Island and do not want to spend a hefty amount on Newport hotels; this is the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RohitD2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to review your stay at the Extended Stay America Providence - Airport - West Warwick. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. As you know, our unique suites are designed with you in mind. Offering amenities like a full refrigerator, stovetop, in-room wifi access, personalized voicemail, and on-premise laundry in exceptionally priced rooms has led us to be the premier extended stay option in the industry. And with guests like you, we will continue to thrive.
It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us the next time you visit Rhode Island. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Great service Erica was very freindly and helpful she is pleasant and go's out of her way to help above and beyond. Thanks for everything.Hotel is in a good location and fairly priced i would reccomend anyone stay at this location. Its all about good people though at the end of the day if the staff is freindly and helpful then it makes it all worth while

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you so very much for your recent review of Extended Stay America Providence - Airport - West Warwick. Our entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.
We would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words, and for your willingness to recommend our hotel to others, for that is truly the greatest compliment you could give us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, NY
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed at this Extended Stay on a last minute week-end special at $64/night.
It has a great location; very near main highways, only 15 minutes to Providence and a half hour Newport. It is very close to shops and restaurants.
The studio suite with a queen bed we stayed in is a large motel room with a small kitchen area at the entrance of the room.
The furnishings and decor are very basic. The linens and towels are not of the highest quality.
The bathroom was o.k. and the shower was poor.
We had a room at the end of the hall next to the staircase. The walls are pretty thin, and we could hear the people coming in and out, as well as the people above us.
However, it is very clean and the staff is very courteous. And considering the location, and the price at $64/ night for a room with kitchen facilities, it was a bargain, making it a good value. Therefore, I would have to rate it as very good.
It was just lacking something. I can't really put my finger on it. If I stay in the area again, I think I will spend the extra money and stay at a nicer 3 Star Motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RScharfer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Providence - Airport - West Warwick. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback that our staff were courteous, and I was also pleased to read your comment regarding the cleanliness of your room. By the same token, I was sorry to read that you do not plan to stay with us again on your next visit to this area. We would love to see you as our guest again, and to have the opportunity to provide you not only with friendly, courteous service, but also to have you feel as though nothing was lacking next time. Please do not hesitate to call on us if we may be of service. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

As a Rhode Islander now living in Virginia, the idea of getting a hotel to visit friends/family seemed weird--but the Extended Stay had everything that I needed and nothing that I didn't for a good price. The bed was comfortable and clean. There was a flat screen with ESPN and a kitchen with: microwave, large fridge, cook top, and sink. The building was very clean and parking was not an issue. The staff were helpful and friendly, so check-in and check-out were a breeze (including a free Providence Journal). It's located right off of 95 (exit 8) at the corner of routes 2 and 4 (behind the Dunkin Donuts--just a heads up, some of the online reservation sites might give you "1200 Division St." as the address, which GPSes might not recognize...because it's wrong and puts you on the wrong side of the 2/4 intersection...so make sure you use 1235 and it's on your right when you get off 95). Will definitely stay here next time I'm in the area :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff0883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Providence - Airport - West Warwick. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.
I am very happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and look forward to your next visit. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you the next time you return to your home state, or in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Warwick
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#11 of 16 in Warwick
545 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick

Property: Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick
Address: 1235 Division Road, West Warwick, RI 02893
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > West Warwick
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay West Warwick
West Warwick Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing