We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, spacious and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2007

I had stayed at this property over a weekend in May for a wedding. It
was blocked off for guest of the wedding party. In addition, there were many graduations in the area, so we were fortunate there were rooms at this location. Definitely keep that in mind if you are staying in the area of Providence during May - the peak college graduation time! Book way in advanced, if possible.

The hotel is located right off of the I-95. A previous reviewer had mentioned a tip about the James Ind Murphy Highway is not really a highway. That was very helpful, as the road signs in Rhode Island are virtually useless and nonexistent. It's literally a small road - when you see that Wendy's on the right, make the left.

When you drive down the road, you'll see Comfort Inn Suites first on your right - many guests thought that was the Springhill Suites, so make sure to drive past it and you'll see Springhill Suites on the left.

Parking is ample and the lot is well-lit. The front lobby has one computer with free internet access. There is a large seating area for the free continental breakfast served in the morning. There's also a little snack area and plenty of vending machines, which was great for late night munchies.

The room is big, though a tadbit cramped with the ample amount of furniture. Our suite had 2 queen-sized beds, a sofa seating area, 2 tvs (and video game console), a desk, fridge/microwave/coffeemaker, ironing board/iron, good sink space and the water pressure in the shower was great. I also like the circular tub shower curtains many hotels are starting to have now, so it feels like you have more space
in the shower.

There were many channels, including HBO.

The beds were comfortable and it was very quiet at night.

Overall, I was very pleased with my stay and can't really think of anything negative. The only negative is in regards to the state of Rhode Island itself, as I found myself getting lost everytime I went anywhere in this state, due to poor street signs.

I highly recommend eating brunch at Ferns & Flowers Tea Bistro, it is about 3 miles from the hotel. It is a wonderfully quaint little place, with great food.

  • Liked — The rooms were clean and spacious
  • Disliked — Street signs (or lackof) in Rhode Island are very frustrating
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank queenbee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    75
    36
    8
    7
See reviews for
68
37
6
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2005

My family attended a funeral in the Warwick area and decided on this hotel. We were very happy with our stay. The rooms were very clean, had a nice sitting area, and a mini kitchen area. The free continental breakfast was very good. They had bagels, muffins, danish, egg sandwiches, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, etc. The front desk staff were very friendly. There is a small indoor pool area that we did not visit. Since we were not sightseeing - I cannot comment on the area. But, I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Warwick area.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2005

We had a very nice and comfortable room with a large bathroom. The sofabed for my son was perfect, and it was nice to have a little fridge and microwave in the room. All the staff was very helpful, and the breakfast was excellent! There was a large wedding party, so it was a little hard to find a seat in the dining area, but that was the only problem. The small indoor pool was very nice, and we swam every night after returning from our sightseeing. The jacuzzi was right there, so my son could swim while we sat and watched him from the hot tub. With easy freeway access, it is only a short drive into Downtown Providence, and we reached Newport in under 45 minutes. It was a great location, and a good deal for the price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank no1maxsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2005

Good sized rooms. Breakfast surprisingly good, although space to eat in a little cramped. Directional signs off of highway somewhat lacking --James P. Murphy is certainly more of a side street than a highway. Nevertheless, good value for the money (cheaper than the hotels right near the airport in Warwick). Easy access to Providence and Warwick.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CubbyandGman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2004

OK, so it's not the George V. But West Warwick is not Paris. Or even Newport, where the hotels were double the price of this hotel. But for the location, this hotel is just great.

The front desk staff: friendly and extremely helpful.

Accommodations: comfortable, clean, have all the necessities right there in the room (including iron/ironing board/refrigerator/coffee maker/blow dryer) so no calls to housekeeping needed.

Breakfast: Better than I expected - fresh fruit, cereal (hot and cold), bagels, muffins, yogurt, a variety of beverages...even a make-your-own-waffles iron. Plenty of seating for breakfast at small tables set up in the lobby area, or take it away to your room. Coffee and tea available all day long.

Indoor pool area clean and well-lit with outdoor light. Hot tub right next to the pool. A window to the pool right off the lobby -- (maybe so the front desk staff can look in on it from time to time to make sure everything's okay?)

One tip - when coming off the highway, the hotel is not visible from Route 2, and the signs (street sign and hotel sign) are not obvious -- JP Murphy Highway (which looks more like a side street than a highway) is across from the Wendy's.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2004

We stayed in this hotel for one night and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was superb and a delight. The rooms are quite spacious. For a Marriott, this hotel could benefit from some improvements. The pool was very small and the rooms could use some updating. There was no gift shop and the information rack was near empty. The hotel was also located in a corporate park surrounded by big corporations off the main strip. A little overpriced for the quality and location. I most likely would not stay here again!

Helpful?
4 Thank rfdesousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2004

During a recent trip to the area, my family stayed in the hotel for one night. The room was nice and people working there were very friendly. The continental breakfast was very good. The room rate is reasonable and location is convenient.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Warwick
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Providence Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick

Property: SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
Address: 14 J. P. Murphy Highway, West Warwick, RI 02893
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > West Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Providence West Warwick Hotel West Warwick
Springhill Suites West Warwick
West Warwick Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing