We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Incredible hotel. Seemed like everything was new. Very clean and quiet. Courteous and friendly staff. The room was an excellent size for the two days we were there. It had everything you'd need for an even longer stay. Everything was in excellent condition. The breakfast in the morning was a typical Marriott free breakfast. But, it was good as always..:)

Room Tip: Fourth floor, lower 400 area. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glap1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    79
    39
    8
    8
See reviews for
71
38
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yulee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel is clean, but it needs an update. Usually when you stay at a Marriott they leave 1 foam plate and plasticware in the microwave in case you microwave your own meal. I like this about Springhill. There was no plasticware left in the microwave, so I had to get dressed and go back downstairs to get it. The room itself was clean. The front desk woman was very friendly. It does have a gym and pool. It's a good hotel if you're on the road for work. There is a nice TV in the room, and the radio has an IPOD docking station. Overall, I'd stay here again, but it's not as up to date as other Marriotts.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I cannot say enough about Courtney at the front desk. I came in looking for a place to stay for me, my husband, and our dog, due to losing power and heat at our home as a result of the blizzard on Feb 8-9, 2013. After being told at numerous other hotels that there were no rooms to be had, I was feeling quite discouraged and weary. Courtney recognized my obvious distress, and was very reassuring as she found me the last available room in the property. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Since it was only the storm that brought me here, I hope not to stay here again, but I would absolutely recommend it to anyone needing accommodations in Rhode Island.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Excellently built property, good breakfast and dinner!

Pros:

1) Good sized rooms
2) Good internet speed
3) Cozy bed
4) Good choice of TV channels, one of the best from all the hotels I have stayed at
5) Nice lobby area

Cons:

1) Distance b/w hand wash and toilet - can be discomforting to some
2) Avg toiletries

Overall, a very good hotel, I would recommend it over Marriott's Residence Inn where I am currently staying!

Room Tip: Chose higher floors, it generally quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XtremeTraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed here October, 2012. The rooms I stayed in (I checked out then back in for an extra day) were both newly remodeled and in good working order. Very clean, as usual for this brand. Service was very friendly and helpful. Only downside was not getting my bill under the door. minor inconvenience. breakfast was lackluster, but they are all pretty much the same these days aren't they? Great location and easy to get to and from I-95!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed overnight at this hotel and found my suite to be incredibly comfortable, artistically decorated, and the customer service was fantastic! Check in was quick and courtious, and the restaurant recommendation to go to the Eleven Forty Nine Restaurant for dinner was perfect. In the room, I found the decor to be incredibly aesthetically pleasing and soothing in color and design. I was also pleased to find Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner in the room versus the usual miscellaneous no-brand shampoo and conditioner you sometimes find at hotels. It was a nice touch! I would definitely stay here again, especially considering how reasonable the price of the stay was.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank constantadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I travel together for business and having the suite style room with an area to work, a fridge and microwave, extra seating area are really appreciated. The room was clean, the wifi worked, and we had no complaints - just a spacious and comfortable room that worked great for our needs.

The area is located just off of Route 2 - a busy multi-lane road with extra large restaurant chains and retail stores. It's nice that the hotel is far enough away from this road that the noise is not a factor in the room. You're not going to walk out of the hotel and step into a park or quaint little village, but it is located close to major highways and easy to get around. We grabbed dinner (burger and wings) at Smokey Bones (pretty good - above average) and used the local supermarket and Lowes a few times to get things we needed. Don't bother with the chinese take out place whose menu is at the front desk - just not very good food.

The breakfast buffet is not the best food but there are enough choices that we did eat breakfast there every day, saving us money and time in the mornings. They offer some fresh fruit and yogurt along with their not so great muffins, bagels, pre-cooked eggs and sausage patties. The coffee was mediocre but acceptable enough. We grabbed our food and took it with us. The eating area was busy every morning and we preferred eating on the go.

Room Tip: We stayed in a newly renovated room according to the front desk. We were on the fourth floor which a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Warwick
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in West Warwick
173 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Coventry-Warwick Area
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coventry/Providence
4.3 mi away
NYLO Providence/Warwick
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Providence Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick

Property: SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick
Address: 14 J. P. Murphy Highway, West Warwick, RI 02893
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > West Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in West Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Providence West Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Providence West Warwick Hotel West Warwick
Springhill Suites West Warwick
West Warwick Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing