We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good local Bar”
Review of The Woods Tavern

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Woods Tavern
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A good local Bar”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good local bar/restaurant, food is good with a specials daily, the service is very good and attentive. So fare everything we have had there has been very good, form the wings to their fish and chips, you get a very good size portion. We will be returning

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimkc1xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HAMPTON
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We wanted a simple dinner and Woods was suggested to us. At first I was reluctant as it seems to be just a bar when we first walked in. The waitstaff was very friendly and helpful. But I expected "not so good pub food" - Boy was I surprised! I had a large Greek salad with grilled chicken that was excellent. Moist, tender and hot chicken on crisp greens. A very generous portion. My husband had a burger that was excellent also. We will definitely go back on our next trip!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jandy618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The best burger I've ever eaten in my life....”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I have been there with my friends Greg and Nick...we started with Chowda, weiners and 4 pitchers of beer...then I ate the best burger ever...served with egg, bacon and chips...very nice place, wonderful service. I'll be back very soon

Helpful?
Thank PrincipeMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food suck .am tax on bottle beer . So it 3.24 .”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Suck .food to suck .well not go back.cornerstone pud am taven on the hill. Is a lot better. 2.00. Drafts beer. Taven on the hill. Cornerstone 2.75

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dhulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch, service very good”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Visited The Wood's Tavern for the first time for lunch. I had the steak and cheese sub, one of the best steak sandwiches I have had in a long time. The portion size was generous and the seasoned fries were excellent. The service was very good; there were 12 beers on tap, including some craft beers. My beer was ice cold. There were 4 large screen TV's in the bar area; would be a great place to watch a game.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happycouple22025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woods Tavern also viewed

Coventry, South County
West Greenwich, South County
 
West Greenwich, South County
Coventry, South County
 

Been to The Woods Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing