We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Ocean House, Watch Hill RI”

Seasons at the Ocean House
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons at the Ocean House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Watch Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Part of the Ocean House Hotel
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Ocean House, Watch Hill RI”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Perhaps the worst experience of my travel history. Rudest, most incompetent staff who try and create a faux exclusivity which can only be earned with a proven track record, which the OH is far from earning. The arrogance of the established is surpassed by nothing i have seen around the globe. Food was poor and service pathetic.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank weekapaug123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Seasons at the Ocean House, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
We are very sorry you were so disappointed with your experience in Seasons. We wish you had spoken to a manager so we may have been able to address your disappointment.

Regards,
Daniel A. Hostettler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    61
    49
    35
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Buffet Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Huge selection and beautiful setting overlooking the ocean. Piano music in the lounge and lingering over pastry and coffee.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Myrna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Seasons at the Ocean House, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
The combination of good food with an amazing view is such a treat. We are glad you enjoyed your meal at Seasons. Please join us again soon.

Warm Regards,
Daniel A. Hostettler
President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“first class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Top notch service, great cocktails, nice vegetarian options, we had a great time, despite the busy weekend, we felt like we were the only people in the restaurant

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank drmrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Seasons at the Ocean House, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed Seasons so much. We hope you will join us again soon.

Regards,
Daniel A. Hostettler
President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We liked just about everything about our dinner here. The whole place is beautiful and the staff is friendly and attentive. The food is perfectly presented and excellent. All the little things put them over the top. You are treated like something between an honored guest and an old friend by everyone, even the valet won't accept a tip. You get either sparkling or spring water on the house along with the chefs amuse bouche gratis with your meal. That is the way a high end place should do it, charge enough and don't charge for the little extras. There is even a goodie bag of macaroons to go when you leave. The star of the show is still the kitchen, open for everyone to see, it's a theater of food. These guys put out amazing food. The only miss was the deconstructed carrot cake for dessert. But, the souffle of the day made up for it with extra points to spare. Dinner there is an experience that is not to be missed, expensive but worth every penny.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Seasons at the Ocean House, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you. Our Chefs and restaurant staff take pride in offering a memorable experience and will be happy to read your comments. If you liked the ability to see into the kitchen, I think you will enjoy a new experience we are putting together for the chef’s counter in Seasons. Interaction with the chef will be at the center of this new experience! Look for more information in early 2013.

Warm Regards,
Daniel A. Hostettler
President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAX
2 reviews
“Small World!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Earlier this summer, my husband and I traveled from Los Angeles to visit my cousin in Providence, whom had just had just given birth to a wonderful baby boy! I asked them if there was anywhere we could take them to celebrate, they instantly said the Seasons Restaurant at The Ocean House, as they had heard great things about it.
I was pleasantly surprised to see a familiar face behind the bar! See, my husband and I went on a romantic honeymoon cruise around the Hawaiian Islands six years ago and we became regulars at the wine bar, whom was tended by none other than Jordan! He was his wonderful witty self and even remembered that my husband liked his martini with Chopin Vodka!
The dinner was wonderful as we all got the tasting menu. I have dinned at some of the best restaurants around the LA area and Seasons ranks right at the top of them. Our waiter, Eric was from San Jose, which is about 20minutes away from where I grew up! He was very informative and professional.
All in all, we had an amazing night of family and fun. The property was beautiful, the food was great and service put it all over the top. I can’t get over seeing Jordan again, who would have thought? My husband told me to write this, since I haven’t stopped talking about it since our visit. Thank you Ocean House and thank you Jordan and Eric!
Sincerely
Happy from LA

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyFeet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H, General Manager at Seasons at the Ocean House, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We are glad you took your husband’s advice and shared your experience with us. I don’t think “small world” begins to describe your reunion with our wonderful bartender, Jordan. We are very pleased that it was such great experience for you, from food to service. We hope you will join us again the next time you visit Rhode Island.

Regards,
Daniel A. Hostettler
President & Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons at the Ocean House also viewed

Westerly, South County
 
Westerly, South County
Westerly, South County
 
Watch Hill, Westerly
Westerly, South County
 

Been to Seasons at the Ocean House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing