We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay, except...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Warwick
WEST CHESTER
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay, except...”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I often stay at a LaQuinta when I travel and had previously stayed here, so I never even checked what else might be available in the area this time. As before, the room was reasonably large, clean, and modern, and the front desk staff was helpful, friendly, and very willing to please. Breakfast was typical LaQuinta fare (although I agree with the reviewer who said the coffee could be better).

We ran into one problem that could have been serious. After making up our room, housekeeping did not latch the door, and when we got back to our room later in the day we did not need our key to enter it--we just pushed the door and it opened. This was totally outside our control, and anybody could have walked away with our stuff! Fortunately, nobody did. The hotel responded with one free night's stay, but I would have preferred better security to avoid the problem.

A silly problem: The light over the desk was unplugged because the TV and cable box were using both sockets in the outlet. The hotel could so easily have corrected this by adding a $1 three-way plug to the socket; it blows my mind that they didn't.

The rooms were not as sound proof as I would like. An athletic team that was staying there during our stay made quite a bit of noise while using the hallway, and we heard it all.

Drivers coming from the west should be careful. It is easy to enter the wrong driveway when trying to get to the property, which can be dicey since it involves crossing two lanes of traffic. What looks like the right driveway goes to a parking lot that does not connect with the LaQuinta parking lot.

I would stay there again and hope that the security issue we experienced was a fluke that would not repeat itself.

Room Tip: The lobby is on Floor 2; the top floor is Floor 5. Get a room on one of the lower floors, because th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank vwdriverWestChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    122
    91
    66
    57
See reviews for
177
88
57
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times. This past week+, we stayed 2 nights, before and returning from flying out of the nearby airport. It is convenient and pretty clean. Our rooms have been clean & big enough; no issues with our rooms, though they could be a little more generous with the bath supplies (shampoo, etc). The complementary breakfasts are not particularly great. Compared with some others (and other chains), this one is decidedly unremarkable. They could add a little more variety (and PLEASE, make better coffee!!) My only other caveat is that the free shuttle service is NOT available at all times, so if you are needing that, check with them depending on your flight times. Because my flight was arriving at a time that their shuttle was not operating, they did (a bit reluctantly) reimburse me for my cab fare.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeD1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Good clean accommodations. Unfortunately there was no exercise facility. Rooms were clean but somewhat dated. Bathroom was clean but stark. Whole hotel needs re-modelling. Breakfast was very plain and in comparison to other breakfasts included hotels, this was rather poor. More selection would be appreciated. Healthy selections also.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarreMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I spent one night at the hotel before flying out early the next morning. I took advantage of an offer that allows you to leave your car at the hotel while you're out of town. Before tax it was $82.00 for a weeknight. Free shuttle service to the airport runs every 30 minutes. Just let them know upon check-in.

My room was exactly what I requested, right by the lobby. It was also across from the elevator. Learn from my mistake, that room is surrounded by noise even though only one wall is shared with another guestroom. I heard people coming and going all night long, that said, I'm sure I kept waking up in fear of missing my early flight.

They offer a free breakfast that includes instant oatmeal, yogurt, muffins, bagels, fruit, juice, and other assorted items. At 4 AM, that's what was already available and it doesn't officially open until later.

My shuttle driver already had the van warming up and ready to go when I went to check out. Every employee I spoke to was very friendly and eager to please guests.

The room was basic, mostly clean, could use some upkeep but nothing major.

When driving up to the hotel, be careful as there's another driveway before it (depending on your direction) that doesn't connect to their lot.

Room Tip: Stay away from the main entrance and elevators unless you want to make a quick exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My room stunk of smoke awfully, even though I had asked for a non smoking room. I had a huge presentation the next day and all my clothes took in that odor overnight. I am asthmatic and woke up multiple times during the night not being able to breathe because of the smoke and lack of ventilation. The next morning I had no water pressure for a shower.

On a positive note, their breakfast was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Warwick hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#12 of 16 in Warwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
2.0 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Providence Airport
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Providence Airport/Warwick
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport
Address: 36 Jefferson Blvd, Warwick, RI 02888-1036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Warwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Warwick
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Hotel Warwick
La Quinta Warwick
La Quinta Hotel Warwick
Warwick La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing